Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-20-2009, 10:32 PM
rockya1999 rockya1999 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 5
Default Profire 2626 & Mbox 2 run together?

Is it possible to use both of these concurrently with Pro Tools M-Powered? I sure would like 2 extra tracks :)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-21-2009, 04:37 AM
mindnoise mindnoise is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Germany and Tokyo
Posts: 3,094
Default Re: Profire 2626 & Mbox 2 run together?

Essentially yes,

but not inside ProTools and not as you think.

you might run the MBox with the additional DigiCoreAudio Driver.
This lets you use the MBox as general Audio interface with all the quirks that
come with the DCA Driver.

Then you can use jk_pipe from here:
http://www.studiomelange.pl/jk/plugins.html

to route ANY sound source that is selected in the Sound Preferences
into ProTools. You get an awful latency however, but it´s ok for tracking.

that´s your option

best
__________________
last: PT11.3.1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-22-2009, 01:45 AM
tomric tomric is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 27
Default Re: Profire 2626 & Mbox 2 run together?

I would suggest adding a separate preamp or interface to your Profire 2626 using S/PDIF or ADAT...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox 2 and M-Audio Profire 2626 in Pro Tools 8 LE Stenimir 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-21-2011 08:52 AM
The New Mbox 3 or M Audio ProFire 2626 envO General Discussion 1 01-02-2011 08:34 PM
Firewire HD for Macbook Pro/Mbox/Profire 2626, 400 or 800? perryr 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 01-01-2011 11:10 AM
MBox 3 Pro, 003, or Profire 2626 Jwald 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 10-28-2010 01:59 AM
MBox 2 Pro → Profire 2626/003R+!? Is it good or bad? Which is better? UltraNEO* 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 05-22-2009 04:57 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:26 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com