Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-03-2007, 02:17 AM
ironhotman ironhotman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2
Default Trying to play music on my guitar

How do I use my Mbox 2 as a preamp that plays music into some sort of speaker? I can't hear any of the music I'm playing. What am I doing wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-03-2007, 03:12 AM
zombie69 zombie69 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Pioneer, CA
Posts: 407
Default Re: Trying to play music on my guitar

You have to have PTLE running on your computer and have to have your guitar on an audio track that is record enabled. Not to sound like a prick, but have you looked at the getting started guide that came with your m-box?
__________________
I wear the pants. (My wife picks them out)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-05-2007, 04:22 AM
ironhotman ironhotman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2
Default Re: Trying to play music on my guitar

Ok, I have Protools LE running after installing Windows XP SP2 for the third time. I have the guitar connected to the input 1 DI of the preamp. I start a new track in ProTools LE, record enable it, start playback and I can see that there is volume coming to Protools when I attempt to play. However, I do not actually hear the guitar. It seems that the output I/O is setup incorrectly somehow, but it doesn't do a great deal of explaining that in your getting started guide. So no, you don't sound like a prick, maybe I just didn't give enough information.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-05-2007, 10:43 AM
maxpidge maxpidge is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 103
Default Re: Trying to play music on my guitar

are you trying to use your computer speakers, or do you have external moniters hooked up to your m-box?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Music won't play. Play button flashes and Stop button lights up Mattitude 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 23 04-02-2018 09:02 AM
tracking electirc guitar for guitar instrumental music crashhak Eleven Rack 4 10-31-2010 10:58 PM
Cant play music through explorer winnicki 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 09-01-2006 07:43 AM
iTunes won't play my music rune_sm 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 08-01-2005 02:08 AM
Play back for music video Dermc Tips & Tricks 3 07-24-2002 05:53 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:54 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com