Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-12-2014, 03:38 PM
Pinball Wizard Pinball Wizard is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Silver Spring, Maryland USA
Posts: 181
Default Avid Customer Association?

I attempted to join the Avid customer Association but I could not make it work. I tried Firefox, IE, & Chrome but all I got was an error message. Is registration closed at this time?
__________________
Main Workstation: Pro Tools 2018, Windows 10, HP Z440 Xeon 6 core Broadwell 3.6GHz, 32 GB DDR4, Omni, Sync HD, UAD 2 PCIe card

Edit Room: Pro Tools 8LE 8.0.5, Windows 10, HP Z400 Xeon 6 core 12 GB DDR3, Eleven R, UAD 2 PCIe card

Both systems old & previously Avid qualified
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-12-2014, 04:03 PM
Tom Graham's Avatar
Tom Graham Tom Graham is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Apr 1995
Location: Pasadena,CA
Posts: 412
Default Re: Avid Customer Association?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pinball Wizard View Post
I attempted to join the Avid customer Association but I could not make it work. I tried Firefox, IE, & Chrome but all I got was an error message. Is registration closed at this time?
Let me look into it for you… Stand by.
Thanks!
__________________
Tom Graham
Avid Audio Marketing
Pro Audio and Mixing

tom.graham@avid.com

Check out our Pro Mixing Webinars :
http://www.avid.com/US/resources/pro-mixing-webinars

Avid Pro Mixing Blog:
http://www.avidblogs.com/promixing/
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-13-2014, 10:46 AM
Tom Graham's Avatar
Tom Graham Tom Graham is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Apr 1995
Location: Pasadena,CA
Posts: 412
Default Re: Avid Customer Association?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pinball Wizard View Post
I attempted to join the Avid customer Association but I could not make it work. I tried Firefox, IE, & Chrome but all I got was an error message. Is registration closed at this time?
Hi again,

It appears the link is working and registration is not closed. This is the page I have opened on Safari:

https://avidproduction.force.com/avi...alRegistration

Let us know if that's still not working for you.

Thanks,
Tom
__________________
Tom Graham
Avid Audio Marketing
Pro Audio and Mixing

tom.graham@avid.com

Check out our Pro Mixing Webinars :
http://www.avid.com/US/resources/pro-mixing-webinars

Avid Pro Mixing Blog:
http://www.avidblogs.com/promixing/
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-14-2014, 02:22 PM
Pinball Wizard Pinball Wizard is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Silver Spring, Maryland USA
Posts: 181
Default Re: Avid Customer Association?

I tried Safari too. I have tried IE, Firefox, Opera, & now Safari. All behave the same for me. After completing the page & clicking on the register & continue to payment button, I get an error message stating "Error: List has no rows for assignment to SObject"

Thanks
__________________
Main Workstation: Pro Tools 2018, Windows 10, HP Z440 Xeon 6 core Broadwell 3.6GHz, 32 GB DDR4, Omni, Sync HD, UAD 2 PCIe card

Edit Room: Pro Tools 8LE 8.0.5, Windows 10, HP Z400 Xeon 6 core 12 GB DDR3, Eleven R, UAD 2 PCIe card

Both systems old & previously Avid qualified
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Blogs: Avid Customer Association Bruce Paine General Announcements 1 05-06-2014 03:33 PM
Avid Customer Support Calum0405 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 27 09-02-2013 07:25 AM
Dear Avid customer support! Would you please answer my both avid support cases Ale Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 0 11-24-2011 01:56 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:54 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com