Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-21-2013, 11:06 AM
richardlewisx richardlewisx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: London
Posts: 9
Default PT10 and CPTK registered on different AVID accounts

Hi,
I understand that to upgrade from PT10 and CPTK 2 to PT11 HD, both products need to be REGISTERED to the same AVID account? And the iLok assests need to be in the same iLok account?
I purchased Complete Production Toolkit when I had PT 8. These were both registered to my personal AVID and iLok accounts.
I purchased Protools 9 & 10 through my new company AVID and iLok accounts. CPTK was upgraded to CPTK 2 through my old personal AVID and iLok accounts at the same time.

How can I combine these to allow the upgrade to PT 11HD? I assume I can transfer the CPTK iLok asset into my company iLok account. But what about the product registration on on the AVID account? I can't see a way of transferring the registration of the CPTK2 to my company AVID account. Is this necessary for the PT11 HD upgrade anyway?
Thanks,
Richard
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-21-2013, 11:10 AM
ejwells's Avatar
ejwells ejwells is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 4,530
Default Re: PT10 and CPTK registered on different AVID accounts

I don't think the CPTK asset has to be registered at all, just present on an iLok for surrender.
__________________
Pro Tools 10.3.3 | HD Native | HD I/O 8x8x8 | Mac Pro 8 Core Westmere | 24GB RAM | OSX Lion 10.7.4 | API 3124 | Chandler TG-2 | UA 4-710d | Empirical Labs Distressor EL8X | Kemper Rack |
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Registered PT10... doesn't appear in AVID acct nor iLok.com kirkbross Pro Tools 10 2 07-29-2012 02:13 AM
Combining Avid Accounts - Can it be done? SadFirecracker General Discussion 1 04-03-2012 05:06 PM
PT10.0.1 and CPTK only there's no CPTK features unlocked Oblivion777 Pro Tools 10 8 02-28-2012 07:55 AM
Issues with PT10 using non admin accounts nme1 macOS 3 01-25-2012 12:47 PM
DigiCS - View Accounts and Registered Hardware autopilot Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 05-31-2005 02:22 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:51 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com