Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-13-2017, 11:21 AM
JennyvdK JennyvdK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Oss (NL)
Posts: 1
Default Setting up digi001 midi in Cubase 7

I like old gadgets... So I am very happy with the old digi001 I got from a friend, for my (XLR) microphone.
With some googling I found all the drivers to get it to the point. Where I can record vocals and play back audio in Cubase 7.

I also have a midi keyboard and cables. So I wanted to try if I can use that in cubase too, through the digi001. But... I am a vocalist, not a producer. So I have zero experience with midi devices. And no idea how to set things up in Cubase.

Is there anybody here that can help me on my way?

Tnx in advance!

Jenny

Last edited by JennyvdK; 01-13-2017 at 11:22 AM. Reason: Title spelling
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-14-2017, 07:31 AM
EGS's Avatar
EGS EGS is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 2,570
Default Re: Setting up digi001 midi in Cubase 7

You'll probably get better replies in a Cubase forum...
__________________
Desktop: Win 7 / GIGABYTE GA-X58A-UD3R / i7-980X hex @ 3.9GHz / 32GB / PT 9 / Focusrite LS56
Laptop: Win 7 / HP ProBook 4730s / i7-2630 / 8GB / PT 9 / U-PHORIA UMC1820
Info/Services link
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cubase SX v2.01 and Digi001= NO midi post2 linga 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-11-2004 01:28 AM
Digi001 midi with cubase sx Woodwater 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 07-21-2003 05:50 PM
Setting Up Midi Xpress XT with Digi001 poldo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 11-28-2002 09:01 AM
Cubase and DIGI001 MIDI go i huvet 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 10-02-2002 03:57 AM
SOLUTION! Digi001 midi ports with Cubase, DP or Logic! Kickin.da.speaker 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 08-25-2000 06:22 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:41 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com