Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-20-2019, 11:24 AM
METALMACHINE1971 METALMACHINE1971 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: 21351 Bay Crest cir.
Posts: 1
Default Pt 8 m-powered audio clock error

Hi everyone,

I apologize in advance if this has already been solved. I have PT 8 M-Powered running on Win 7. I haven't run it in awhile and the first thing that came up when I opened a new session was was an "audio clock error" I read in one of the forums here that doing the 8.0.4 update would fix it. Unfortunately the 8.0.4 update was no longer available for windows only MAC. So I did the 8.0.5 update, that was supposed to be the newest update. Unfortunately it still did nothing to fix the audio clock error. The weird thing is, if I open an older session I don't get that error but if I try and open a new session I get the same error. I have looked everywhere I can think of for a fix to this problem but I keep coming up empty. Any help would be greatly appreciated because I am frustrated beyond belief at this point.

Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-21-2019, 02:57 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,903
Default Re: Pt 8 m-powered audio clock error

Since you are on Windows, there is 1 system tweak that is required for ALMOST everyone. That is to (in Device Manager>Sound Properties)set the Windows Default Playback Device to the on-board sound card and NOT to your audio interface. If that doesn't help, then have a read on the link above named Help Us Help You and give us a lot more information
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Audio Clock error ... ? TDub 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 07-15-2012 02:29 PM
audio clock error pkingham 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 04-28-2011 01:58 AM
Error: "Problem detected with audio clock. Check that your clock source and sample... mongo_man 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 28 05-01-2010 07:08 AM
M-powered, M-audio external clock limit??? cueball73 Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 4 02-06-2007 11:05 PM
::Audio Clock ERROR:: Zilpex 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 10-03-2005 11:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:34 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com