Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-10-2015, 10:39 AM
Larold Larold is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 217
Default additional accel card?

I have an expansion chassis with 4 PCI accel cards in it. Would adding another card give any real benefits to my TDM system?

Also, where can I get those little jumper ribbon cables?

Thanks,

Larold
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-10-2015, 10:55 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,418
Default additional accel card?

If your mixes don't fill the chips, there's nothing it would do, just sitting there doing nothing. If you constantly run out of DSP, then it will help
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-10-2015, 01:16 PM
Larold Larold is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 217
Default Re: additional accel card?

Good enough.

Thanks! Now I've got to find a jumper cable...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-02-2015, 04:19 AM
the dude's Avatar
the dude the dude is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Burbank , Kalifornia, USA
Posts: 1,184
Default Re: additional accel card?

are you looking to purchase TDM flex A-B cable ?

I have many
__________________

•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
http://www.studio-techservices.com

าำ
studio.tech@yahoo.comm
Mitch Berger Tech Services




We service ALL Avid products no Problem
HD192, 192, Omni, Control Surface, Pre, XMON, 192HD AD & DA / Accel Cards, Everything

ALL NEW HD192 AD -DA modification. the difference is incredible... no need to ship the entire unit , fast turn around

inquiry using link above
Repairs of SSL-Neve- Consoles and Repair ALL Modern & Vintage Gear
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digidesign HD3 Accel PCIe Core + 2 accel cards & 192 w/8 channel d/a output card juneaudio Buy & Sell 3 02-25-2015 01:45 PM
Process Card Question... Accel vs non Accel gsilbers Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 13 05-22-2013 02:51 PM
HD Software for additional HDX card lasluf Pro Tools 10 6 01-20-2013 08:46 PM
Using a PCIe core card as additional Accel card? Firechild Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 07-30-2012 11:48 PM
Installing additional Card in 192 tim carter Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 22 08-02-2009 08:57 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com