Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-22-2008, 09:54 AM
teacherman teacherman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 425
Default Plugin Windows keep Popping Up

I can't figure the logic out on this. PLEASE HELP. Please make this stop!

Evidently, I have some Preference Enabled that makes all the plug-ins on a certain channel(s) to popup and tile over the window whenever I make some kind of mouse-move and/or mouse-click over some certain area around the mix window.

Sorry, if I am not describing the problem clear enough. It's kinda like telling the doctor "it" hurts, but you're not able to the doctor where it hurts.

PT 7.3.1 cs5
__________________
27" iMac; 32gigRam; OSX Catalina 10.15.2; PT 2019.12.0; Apollo x8p; UAD-2-Satellite-TB3-Octo;
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-22-2008, 01:02 PM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,572
Default Re: Plugin Windows keep Popping Up

Quote:
I can't figure the logic out on this. PLEASE HELP. Please make this stop!

Evidently, I have some Preference Enabled that makes all the plug-ins on a certain channel(s) to popup and tile over the window whenever I make some kind of mouse-move and/or mouse-click over some certain area around the mix window.

Sorry, if I am not describing the problem clear enough. It's kinda like telling the doctor "it" hurts, but you're not able to the doctor where it hurts.

PT 7.3.1 cs5
Hi,

Hold shift whilst closing them all down one at a time. see if that helps!
Check your shift key hasen't become sticky!! opening a plugin whilst holding shift will open a plugin and switch off target mode for that plug! so it will stay open.

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-22-2008, 02:26 PM
teacherman teacherman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 425
Default Re: Plugin Windows keep Popping Up

Okay, I just repeated this 'problem' three times in a row.

All plug-ins on a channel will popup when I create a new AUX send on that channel.

How do I stop the plugins from popping up?

Thanks,
__________________
27" iMac; 32gigRam; OSX Catalina 10.15.2; PT 2019.12.0; Apollo x8p; UAD-2-Satellite-TB3-Octo;
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-22-2008, 03:04 PM
crizdee's Avatar
crizdee crizdee is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 10,572
Default Re: Plugin Windows keep Popping Up

Quote:
Okay, I just repeated this 'problem' three times in a row.

All plug-ins on a channel will popup when I create a new AUX send on that channel.

How do I stop the plugins from popping up?

Thanks,


First try opening a new session and using import session data to import all the tracks from the said session into a new session! does that fix it? could be session corruption!! (there's no feature for this!!!)

That doesn't work then try this...

Use this app to backup your prefs then delete them all and see if that fixes it?

http://duc.digidesign.com/showflat.p...part=1#1116324

Chris
__________________
PT MAC Troubleshooting... http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=54888

Producer, Engineer,
UKmastering Mixing & Mastering
Blinders_Columbia top 40 UK album charts
Slow Readers Club Joy Of The Return #9 UK album charts

www.ukmastering.com


PT10.3.10 Mountain Lion HD6 accel Magma PE6R4 D Command 32 MacPro 12 Core 3.46ghz UAD-2 Octo x2. Manley Vari-Mu, Manley Massive Passive, SSL VHD, ADL600, Grove Tubes ViPre, Tube-Tech CL-1B. Hafler TRM active monitoring.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-21-2008, 12:38 PM
teacherman teacherman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 425
Default Re: Plugin Windows keep Popping Up

This is still driving me crazy. Some one please make it stop!

Every time I click on an AUX send to make a simple volume change, any plugins that are inserted on that channel will popup.

If more than 1 plugin is inserted on that channel, the plugin that will popup is last plugin that was recently selected.

Is there a Preference that is accidently turned on that is making this keep happening?

Thanks.

7.3.1 cs5
__________________
27" iMac; 32gigRam; OSX Catalina 10.15.2; PT 2019.12.0; Apollo x8p; UAD-2-Satellite-TB3-Octo;
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-21-2008, 01:02 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Plugin Windows keep Popping Up

do you have an ICON on the system in Focus mode?
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows 7 update of M audio pro tools 8 and now I have popping. Intuition Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 6 05-29-2011 07:56 PM
Plugin Popping with automation enabled? rob shelby General Discussion 1 09-22-2006 03:52 PM
Plugin windows DannyVanSpreuwel ICON & C|24 0 09-15-2004 05:30 AM
HELP... T-racks EQ plugin "popping"?!?! minor2nd 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 07-23-2004 06:39 PM
Getting Plugin windows to pop-up (5.1) JaredVogt ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 03-09-2001 08:17 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:24 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com