Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-20-2008, 08:45 AM
Fullsound Recording Fullsound Recording is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: SEATTLE WA USA
Posts: 679
Default PT8 and my crossgrade

I purchased and registered my new c/24 after oct 3rd but have not yet received any notice as to how and where I can get the PT8. What am I missing?
__________________
www.fullsoundrecording.com
Seattle Wa

I voted at www.deardigi.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-21-2008, 03:23 PM
MEAT MEAT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 357
Default Re: PT8 and my crossgrade

You will not get PT8 since the C24 is not sold with software..........only the interfaces.
__________________
Bug ridden Pro Tools 8 but back to 7.4 HD2,192 I/O,96 I/O,Midi I/O,Control 24
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-21-2008, 11:41 PM
Fullsound Recording Fullsound Recording is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: SEATTLE WA USA
Posts: 679
Default Re: PT8 and my crossgrade

Actually it is sold with the software and should qualify for the upgrade as well it comes with a registration card and ilok auth for PTHD7.4 so it should darn well be included.
__________________
www.fullsoundrecording.com
Seattle Wa

I voted at www.deardigi.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-21-2008, 11:44 PM
Fullsound Recording Fullsound Recording is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: SEATTLE WA USA
Posts: 679
Default Re: PT8 and my crossgrade

I have two more HD7.4 I received with systems I have not registered so I may just re register again a new PT lic to my Ilok and see if it will shoot me a DL for 8.0

And just a note: I did indeed register a new HD3 System after that date. Not just the C/24
__________________
www.fullsoundrecording.com
Seattle Wa

I voted at www.deardigi.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-22-2008, 06:35 PM
Fullsound Recording Fullsound Recording is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: SEATTLE WA USA
Posts: 679
Default Re: PT8 and my crossgrade

I just spent 72 min this morning calling Digi corp. Some one picked up after 72 min and hung up. I then called back and sat for 49 min and my cell phone battery dies.

So I plugged it in the wall and called again and sat for 92 min and some one picked up and hung up.

I then called at 4.00 pm and sat again on hold for 49 min and was again hung up on.

Now i am low on my monthly min.. on my cell.
What gives? I purchase a HD3 system. New C/24Almost 20,000.00k and I cant call corporate?

WTF?
Admin?? Chime in?




Jeff Herrmann
(FSR) Fullsound Recording
Seattle, Wa.
206.841.5997
www.fullsoundrecording.com
Jeff@fullsoundrecording.com

__________________
__________________
www.fullsoundrecording.com
Seattle Wa

I voted at www.deardigi.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-22-2008, 08:26 PM
MEAT MEAT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 357
Default Re: PT8 and my crossgrade

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fullsound Recording View Post
And just a note: I did indeed register a new HD3 System after that date. Not just the C/24
Oh......you never mentioned the HD3 in your original post.
__________________
Bug ridden Pro Tools 8 but back to 7.4 HD2,192 I/O,96 I/O,Midi I/O,Control 24
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-22-2008, 11:49 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,488
Default Re: PT8 and my crossgrade

Jeff, not sure why your Pro Tools 8 upgrade had not gone through before, but it has now. Check your email.

We apologize for the long hold times in CS since the Pro Tools 8 release. The website experienced an increase of 20x normal when PT8 was released last week, and call volume has probably increased in a similar manner. Although we do expect higher call volume, it is not possible to bring in untrained temporary CS reps to take phone calls, as it would not be possible for them to understand all of the issues and procedures involved with each individual customer.

In any case, you should be able to access your upgrade now.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-23-2008, 08:29 AM
Fullsound Recording Fullsound Recording is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: SEATTLE WA USA
Posts: 679
Default Re: PT8 and my crossgrade

Yup! Got it

Thanks man.
__________________
www.fullsoundrecording.com
Seattle Wa

I voted at www.deardigi.com
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-23-2008, 10:35 PM
Fullsound Recording Fullsound Recording is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: SEATTLE WA USA
Posts: 679
Default Re: PT8 and my crossgrade

Ok, Looks good so far. Ill use it tomorow in a session and see. I like the face lift.

:)
__________________
www.fullsoundrecording.com
Seattle Wa

I voted at www.deardigi.com
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-11-2018, 09:04 AM
Fullsound Recording Fullsound Recording is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: SEATTLE WA USA
Posts: 679
Default Re: PT8 and my crossgrade

I would like to exercise the one time upgrade that will allow me to move to PT 9.xx I have an HD Accell PCIe core card and 2nd PCIe card. How do I go about getting the pro tool HD9.xx installer and moving my Ilok license FROM THE 8.0 TO to 9.xx from PTHD 8.0 have at present. Note I have two Or three 7.4/8.0 so if you want me to register another one I can. I will just pay the 350.00 I don't care I just need to get ere done. Im sitting here new PC built and client sitting on his hands for a week now,

PLEASE SEE BELOW FROM YOUR WEBSITE HERE,
Q: Is there a version 9 of Pro Tools HD software?
A: Yes, and registered owners of Pro Tools HD software will have the opportunity to upgrade to Pro Tools HD 9 software for $349 (USD). Pro Tools HD 9 software includes many new features, as well as the ability to run the software standalone—without your Pro Tools|HD or Pro Tools|HD Native hardware (some feature limitations apply when not attached to HD hardware). Keep in mind that you'll need to still attach your iLok to your computer to run Pro Tools HD 9 software standalone.

Q: What is required to purchase the Pro Tools HD 9 software upgrade?
A: The Pro Tools HD 9 software upgrade requires both of the following:
1. Your Pro Tools|HD Core card serial number
2. Your Pro Tools HD 7 or 8 iLok license

Registered owners of Pro Tools|HD systems are eligible for 1 upgrade per HD core system. During activation/registration of the Pro Tools HD 9 upgrade, you will be asked to provide the serial number of your HD Core card:
__________________
www.fullsoundrecording.com
Seattle Wa

I voted at www.deardigi.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
crossgrade help themicrofish Pro Tools Software (Mac) 2 03-08-2012 08:01 PM
PT9 crossgrade starbuckna Pro Tools 9 2 10-01-2011 06:24 PM
What do I need for the PT 9 Crossgrade gordonotron Pro Tools 9 4 09-04-2011 06:13 AM
Crossgrade to PT 9.x from PT8 LE drew3415 Pro Tools 9 8 02-19-2011 11:22 AM
PT9 crossgrade with 003! ktwalker76 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 01-30-2011 04:40 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:23 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com