Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 05-16-2018, 05:37 PM
leopod leopod is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 13
Default Re: HD ADR wipes generator

Bumping this thread, just got a reply from endpointonline (vm15) saying they wouldn't produce anymore boxes.

Video Slave 3 looked like the most interesting alternative, although not convincing because of some transport limitations (fast forward/rewind/sync-looping...) fundamentally unsolvable due to the communications protocols in place (MMC,MTC,HUI)... which is a pity because of all the interesting features included in their solution, and the fact they handle most video cards.

It just feels like there's a missing piece for ADR and foley rooms today. Would anybody here be willing to build a "simple" HD-SDI genlocked wipe overlay generator, either midi-triggered or beep-triggered? Nothing fancy...
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-17-2018, 12:00 AM
Pete Gates Pete Gates is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 1,103
Default Re: HD ADR wipes generator

Quote:
Originally Posted by leopod View Post
Bumping this thread, just got a reply from endpointonline (vm15) saying they wouldn't produce anymore boxes.
That’s boring, they’re good boxes with smooth wipes. I suppose it is a very small niche market though!

Pete
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-18-2018, 12:43 AM
Peter Cole's Avatar
Peter Cole Peter Cole is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Studio City
Posts: 91
Default Re: HD ADR wipes generator

How about this?

https://non-lethal-applications.com/.../video-slave-3
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-04-2018, 10:14 AM
leopod leopod is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Montreal
Posts: 13
Default Re: HD ADR wipes generator

I found a company specialized in HD overlay systems, and they showed interest in developing a foley/adr simple wipe application for their Proteus box, as well as making sure we could input an analog trigger input from our timeline to the wipe. Unfortunately their development cost was to high for our company to handle, but I'll just leave the link here in case anyone else wants to explore or eventually share the development costs. Interactions with the company were thorough and I'm pretty sure they'd have what it takes to complete the project.

https://www.videologixinc.com/proteu...verlay-device/

For the moment we'll just have to stick to Ediprompt, and give VS3 a try in order to include a BM card in the setup.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT Wipes Away Without Any Notice/Pop Up !!! xiolablue 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 06-19-2009 10:01 AM
Digi Dynamics III Wipes Out Waves Animation Lists hearttimes Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 02-23-2006 10:16 AM
OS X 10.2.3 wipes out authorizations on the OS 9 Drive??? Jeff Schmidt Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 24 01-15-2003 11:16 AM
ProTools system crash wipes out my startup in XP RussUK 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 13 12-29-2002 11:01 PM
I want to trigger GPI "Wipes" with PT etboivin Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 07-25-2000 04:34 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:08 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com