Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-13-2003, 01:01 PM
Bastiaan Bastiaan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nederland
Posts: 6,914
Default Re: Clocking Problem Fix...

You have the option to change the samplerate when you do a "save session copy in"(file menu). It will take some time for sure, but then the whole session will be 44.1 Khz (or more precise: a copy of the session). Make sure you check the box to copy all audiofiles.
__________________
What's that?
- That's the machine that goes "pling".


Bastiaan
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-13-2003, 02:34 PM
Chris Cavell Chris Cavell is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Louisiana, USA
Posts: 4,831
Default Re: Clocking Problem Fix...

I would also set your settings for conversion to "tweak head" when you do this. It makes a difference.
__________________
Cavell Studios
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-14-2003, 12:17 AM
mfym mfym is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Posts: 992
Default Clocking Problem Fix...

I have three sessions that were recorded at 24/48000, and I need to them as 24/44100. I have a piece of outborad gear that will only run at 44100 and so there are many pop and ticks during playback.

I have thought I could BTD the audio files, one at a time, and put them back into a new session at 44100 (two conversions). Is it possible to simply import them into a new session at 44100 and would PTLE do the conversion correct, so I wouldn't have to BTD?

Also, one of the sessions is midi only. If I create a midi file and import it into a new 44100 session, would the timing be correct or would the midi file play too slow?

I'm basically wanting to save myself all the testing work cause I know there has to be way to revive the sessions as 44100, so any advice is appreciated.

[img]images/icons/rolleyes.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Clocking Problem???? mybrother 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-12-2010 01:09 PM
003 clocking problem rowchar 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 05-21-2008 10:44 AM
Clocking problem with 96 i/o DonovanBomb Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 08-14-2007 07:27 PM
Strange clocking problem? locosoundman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-03-2005 06:21 AM
Clocking problem? Please help kurt Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 09-11-2002 12:03 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:47 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com