Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-06-2002, 09:43 AM
kurt's Avatar
kurt kurt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Helsingborg - Sweden
Posts: 674
Default Clocking problem? Please help

Please help !!!
Something very strange happens.
I am working on a surround mix of some popular Scandinavian children movies.
Certainly, my sound is moving around. .L can be .R or Rs. Some stems disapere but another tracks assigned to the same bus are thru.

The system is: PT 5.1.3 Mix .
Rosendahl Nanosync, clocking SSD, MTP AV, div. video decks &:
Core: ADAT Bridge split to AKAI DD8+ & Focusrite OctoPre
DSP 1: Apogee AD-8000

5.1 mix (3x aux) going light pipe to AKAI DD8+, than back on another 3 auxes thru AD-8000 to DynaAudio BM-15´s for monitoring.

Symptoms:

Audio is mowing all around or muted. .L going out thru surround….
Soundtrack & F/X assigned to the same output, but only one coming out monitors.
You can se but not hear.

Clicks when istantiating/removing plug-ins, changing outputs or setting channels to record, resulting in audio muting or mowing to wrong outputs.

Every swich resulting in change of output or muting something.
Norton etc…
DigiTest 3 times OK.
PT installed again.
DigiSetup, DAE & PT 5.1 Pref. Deleted every time.

System with only AD-8000 (more stable but not 100%)
-//- -//- -//- -//- //- ADAT Bridge & AKAI with Alesis AI3 or separately: no god.

Variations with AD-8000 or SSD as clock master or without.

It sounds like clock problem but all of my gear?

Could the session be corrupt? It came on AKAI MO disks & TC DAT. It’s 16 bits.

Please, if You have seen something like this, help.

[img]images/icons/frown.gif[/img]
__________________
MBP early 2011. Apple MacPro 5.1 12Core ”Westmere”. DeckLink HD Extreme 3D+. OS X10.10.5
PTN|10-11. PTN|HD|10-11-12. 16 x 16 HD I/O - 16 x 16 192 I/O Lots of gear.

http://www.mmvstudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-06-2002, 01:46 PM
kurt's Avatar
kurt kurt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Helsingborg - Sweden
Posts: 674
Default Re: Clocking problem? Please help

[img]images/icons/tongue.gif[/img] Problem solved. Somehow the session get corrupt. After "save session copy" to another disk & starting from there cured all problems. [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]
__________________
MBP early 2011. Apple MacPro 5.1 12Core ”Westmere”. DeckLink HD Extreme 3D+. OS X10.10.5
PTN|10-11. PTN|HD|10-11-12. 16 x 16 HD I/O - 16 x 16 192 I/O Lots of gear.

http://www.mmvstudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-06-2002, 02:00 PM
Purple power Purple power is offline
Apogee Digital
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Santa Monica, CA
Posts: 62
Default Re: Clocking problem? Please help

Hi Kurt,

Good to know. Next time be sure to call us if you can't solve it. We will be happy to get you back up and running.
__________________
Max Gutnik
Apogee Electronics
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-08-2002, 02:33 PM
kurt's Avatar
kurt kurt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Helsingborg - Sweden
Posts: 674
Default Re: Clocking problem? Please help

PLEASE, IGNORE MY PREVIOUS STATEMENT.
THE PROBLEM IS STILL THERE.

Please, if you have any idea just tell me all about it.
Thank you.
[img]images/icons/confused.gif[/img]
__________________
MBP early 2011. Apple MacPro 5.1 12Core ”Westmere”. DeckLink HD Extreme 3D+. OS X10.10.5
PTN|10-11. PTN|HD|10-11-12. 16 x 16 HD I/O - 16 x 16 192 I/O Lots of gear.

http://www.mmvstudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-11-2002, 12:03 AM
kurt's Avatar
kurt kurt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Helsingborg - Sweden
Posts: 674
Default Re: Clocking problem? Please help

Importing tracks to a new session kured all problems. How my system could became so instable is a mystery. In seven years as PT user have I newer seen something like that.

Thanx for all sugestions friends. [img]images/icons/rolleyes.gif[/img]
__________________
MBP early 2011. Apple MacPro 5.1 12Core ”Westmere”. DeckLink HD Extreme 3D+. OS X10.10.5
PTN|10-11. PTN|HD|10-11-12. 16 x 16 HD I/O - 16 x 16 192 I/O Lots of gear.

http://www.mmvstudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Clocking Problem???? mybrother 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-12-2010 01:09 PM
003 clocking problem rowchar 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 05-21-2008 10:44 AM
Clocking problem with 96 i/o DonovanBomb Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 08-14-2007 07:27 PM
Strange clocking problem? locosoundman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-03-2005 06:21 AM
Clocking Problem Fix... Bastiaan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 07-14-2003 12:17 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:06 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com