Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-07-2015, 04:13 AM
jskozina jskozina is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Posts: 2
Default Crossbreed from 8LE (MBox 2) to 11 Using Annual Support Package

Hi there,

Apologies if this has been answered already, but I've been trawling threads for days to try and resolve this.

I have an MBox 2 running Pro Tools 8 LE and was encouraged to purchase an annual software upgrade and support plan for $199 to cross grade to 11.

I purchased a new iLok 2 and after entering my activation code for the support plan into the Avid website I was prompted to enter my iLok ID. Of course, there is no ProTools licence on my ID (as LE8 doesn't use an iLok, just uses the MBox hardware to verify). As a result, the error message "There are no qualifying upgrade products on this iLok account. Please try another iLok account." appears.

Any thoughts?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-07-2015, 04:18 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 16,249
Default Re: Crossbreed from 8LE (MBox 2) to 11 Using Annual Support Package

Is it possible that you chose a wrong product from the online store? There are multiple upgrade products depending on what you are upgrading. If you're certain that the product is right, the online store support should be able to help you out.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-07-2015, 04:20 AM
jskozina jskozina is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Posts: 2
Default Re: Crossgrade from 8LE (MBox 2) to 11 Using Annual Support Package

Hi,

(Just noticed the autocorrect to crossbreed in the thread title :s)

I verified many times with customer support of the third party provider that it was correct. I've also just emailed him to confirm...

James
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Annual upgrade and support plan for Pro Tools thayne Pro Tools 11 7 12-19-2014 03:02 PM
Annual Maintenance Limelight VENUE Live Sound Systems 2 05-19-2013 10:23 PM
UK - How do I get the Annual Support Plan for the cheaper PT10HD Upgrade from PT9 simonchase Pro Tools 10 5 11-14-2011 07:50 AM
Which MBox ProTools package Ewan T 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 11-14-2011 07:00 AM
Package Content (for Digi Support Guys) Gustavo Camarena Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 07-08-2003 10:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:40 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com