Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-28-2015, 06:15 PM
Brentmiedema Brentmiedema is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Posts: 2
Default Pro Tools upgrade problem

I bought Pro Tools 9 in December of 2010. When I went to Avid to see if I could upgrade my system, I input my systemID and Avid showed no record of my purchase. How can I not be in their records, but they still have my credit card billing address on record?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-28-2015, 08:42 PM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,775
Default Re: Pro Tools upgrade problem

It doesn't matter. All you need is the Ilok license for PT9 and you're good to go.

Upon upgrading, the installers for 11 and 10 will be placed in your Avid account.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-31-2015, 10:03 AM
Park Seward's Avatar
Park Seward Park Seward is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Grants Pass, OR
Posts: 4,284
Default Re: Pro Tools upgrade problem

Did you buy direct from the Avid Store or from a third-party?
__________________
Park
The Transfer Lab at Video Park
Analog tape to Pro Tools transfers, 1/4"-2"
http://www.videopark.com
MacPro 6 core 3.33 GHz, OS 10.12.1, 8 GB RAM, PT12.6.1, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40, PreSonus DigiMax, MC Control V3.5, dual displays,
Neumann U-47, Tab V76 mic pre, RCA 44BX and 77DX, MacBook Pro 9,1, 2.3 Mhz, i7, CBS Labs Audimax and Volumax.
Ampex 440B half-track and four-track, 351 tube full-track mono, MM-1100 16-track.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools Upgrade Problem - 10.3.5, 10.3.6, 11.0.1 Alex Jones Pro Tools 11 5 07-10-2013 04:57 AM
about Pro tools 8 HDX upgrade problem mattd546@aol.com AAX Plug-ins 4 02-05-2013 10:28 AM
Pro Tools HD Upgrade problem technotrash Pro Tools 9 1 08-27-2011 08:45 AM
problem with upgrade pro tools le 8 B.o.$.$. 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 04-20-2010 11:57 AM
pro tools 6.1 upgrade problem. biff 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 03-18-2004 06:55 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com