Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 02-25-2019, 01:01 PM

Default Tascam DP-01FX (and my Intro)

Hi and thanks for this great forum dedicated to audio (audience).. I've been playing music for 25 years, starting with drums. 7 years after, I bought an analogue system (wish I could remember what kind) which I quickly had to sell, since I moved out.

After four years, I decided I'd buy the Tascam (with built-in CD burner), electric guitar, acoustic guitar, bass guitar, keyboards (had a piano for a while), and a ton of percussion, including some instruments I made myself... This way I could write instrumentals myself, while I'd play drums all over the world - Europe, Australia, Asia (and North America, where I'm from).. Sometimes with a band, sometimes I'd busk for enough money for a hostel accommodation.

I still use the same Tascam.. I have a few mics, but the only one I use is the condenser for drums and other acoustics, while inserting the electric guitars direct. I'm only one person anyway, so the 2-simultanous is fine (I usually use one).