Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-24-2013, 08:50 AM
Tybone Tybone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 11
Default Just got some "Native Instruments News"

Just got this a few minutes ago. Download to commence in 3....2....

Larry

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Dear KOMPLETE Instruments and Effects user,

Free updates are now available for your KOMPLETE Instruments and Effects. The updates include:
Support for MASCHINE 2.0 software
Support for 64-bit AAX plug-ins in Protools 11
Updates affect all KOMPLETE Instruments and Effects except GUITAR RIG 5 PRO. Details on the GUITAR RIG 5 PRO update will follow in a separate announcement.

To install the update, please start the NI Service Center. Open the 'Update' tab, make sure the checkbox for all your KOMPLETE Instruments and Effects are checked, and click the 'Download' button. When the download is finished, unzip the files and run the installer.

Best regards,

The Native Instruments team
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-24-2013, 09:02 AM
Tybone Tybone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 11
Default Re: Just got some "Native Instruments News"

NI Service Centre confirms 17 new updates for my Komplete 9 package. All seem to have AAX 64 bit support included. (happy joy).

As I've been using Logic for the last little while I'm doing the PT 10.2 upgrade before installing the new NI code.

LB
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-24-2013, 11:42 AM
a7bull a7bull is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 56
Default Re: Just got some "Native Instruments News"

Just installed the new updates for Reaktor 5 and Kontakt 5 but neither of them show up in Protools 11. Rebooted still no soap. Sigh....

Andy B
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-24-2013, 11:45 AM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,737
Default Re: Just got some "Native Instruments News"

Bull

Is the AAX plugin in the folder? The plugin folder?
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-24-2013, 11:58 AM
a7bull a7bull is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 56
Default Re: Just got some "Native Instruments News"

Where is the folder? Can't find it in PT 11. I know where it is in 10...

Andy B
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-24-2013, 11:59 AM
a7bull a7bull is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 56
Default Re: Just got some "Native Instruments News"

I'm Win 7 here.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-24-2013, 12:02 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,737
Default Re: Just got some "Native Instruments News"

Not familiar with location in win setup - however if you search the site for plugin location for PT11 I'm sure you will find it -
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-24-2013, 12:13 PM
a7bull a7bull is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 56
Default Re: Just got some "Native Instruments News"

Nope...not in the folder. The updated VSTs show up correctly in the VST folder etc. but the promised AAX 2s do not. Rats. Must be a Native Instruments problem with faulty installers. The installer doesn't ask where to put the AAX2 plugs...it supposedly knows. Guess it'll be a few days more...

Andy B
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-24-2013, 12:14 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,958
Default Re: Just got some "Native Instruments News"

Aren't the PT10 and 11 plugin folders the same (share folder) as it is on Mac ..

Just locate your PT10 plugin folder where you have your AAX plugins and they should be there if you installed correctly.

Best
Chris

PS: works here on both our mac computers and I tried on a WIN aswell with PT11Hd and they are there so no issues from the NI installer atleast. I would delete the p.list files in your library folders and restart. Let PT load up all the new plugins again (will take a few minutes) but that is only the first time so you will have a new fresh plist.
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-24-2013, 12:34 PM
a7bull a7bull is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 56
Default Re: Just got some "Native Instruments News"

Well I used the basic install (default) but no Native Instrument plugs in the AAX folder.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does "Westmere" qualification apply to "Bloomfield" and "Gulftown" also? bashville Pro Tools 10 5 03-23-2013 03:04 PM
Error 7401 with EastWestQL's "Play" and Virtual Instruments [solved] Skybreak Pro Tools 10 8 01-15-2013 12:25 PM
AES 2011 - "Exciting News" ripekeai Pro Tools 9 12 10-08-2011 10:22 AM
hardware buttons for "preview", "capture" and "punch" evs Post - Surround - Video 1 12-06-2010 12:28 PM
Does anyone here use the "Dyanamo" Native Instruments from the 001 Factory Bundle?? pedrohead 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 05-06-2002 03:59 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:59 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com