Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-28-2013, 01:04 AM
tommikks tommikks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Turkey
Posts: 30
Default not readable loops dvd

I don't know how but my pro tools 8 audio loops and sounds dvd doesn't play somefiles. I couldn't play or copy to my pc them.
is there anywhere I can download theese dvd with my pro tools account from avid?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-28-2013, 03:27 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is online now
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,729
Default Re: not readable loops dvd

As long as you registered when you purchased PT8, you should be able to access the download through your MyAvid account>My Products page.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave

Last edited by DigiTechSupt; 06-29-2013 at 09:52 AM. Reason: Clarification: If you bought an online/download version and activated, the loops will be in with your Pro Tools downloads.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-28-2013, 04:27 AM
tommikks tommikks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Turkey
Posts: 30
Default Re: not readable loops dvd

it has only "Pro Tools 8 Third Party Content" or am I miss something?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-28-2013, 05:46 AM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: not readable loops dvd

It should be listing the loops library in your MyAvid account. I believe its separate of the PT8 installers. They will be downloadable by catagory. EG. west coast hip hop, rock hard, etc.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-29-2013, 06:18 AM
tommikks tommikks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Turkey
Posts: 30
Default Re: not readable loops dvd

there is no option for that! only third party tools may be it's in kb articles somewhere ,I don't know.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-29-2013, 07:39 AM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: not readable loops dvd

Quote:
Originally Posted by tommikks View Post
there is no option for that! only third party tools may be it's in kb articles somewhere ,I don't know.

When I expand the PT8 section of my PT8 product listing I see this.



Big Fish R & B Funk Loops


1260.49 MB
  • Pro Tools HD 8.0 Full Installer (Windows XP)
  • 3366.1 MB
  • Big Fish Hip Hop Loops
  • 1267.08 MB
  • Big Fish Jazz Loops
  • 516.01 MB
  • Big Fish Pop Rock Loops
  • 1094.18 MB
  • Big Fish Rock Hard Loops
  • 371.43 MB
  • Big Fish Dance DJ Loops
  • 1229.6 MB
  • Big Fish World Loops
  • 399.43 MB
  • Pro Tools HD 8.0 Full Installer (Mac OS 10.5 for PowerPC & Intel)
  • 4179.74 MB
  • Pro Tools LE 8.0 Full Installer (Windows XP/Vista) supports LE interfaces including original Mbox
  • 3327.81 MB
  • Pro Tools LE 8.0 Full Installer (Mac OS 10.5 for PowerPC & Intel) supports LE interfaces including original Mbox
  • 4152.55 MB
  • Pro Tools M-Powered 8.0 Full Installer (Windows XP/Vista)
  • 3223.68 MB
  • Pro Tools M-Powered 8.0 Full Installer (Mac OS 10.5 for PowerPC & Intel)
  • 3994.84 MB
Why your not seeing the same thing I cannot say. Have you expanded the PT8 section?
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-29-2013, 09:33 AM
tommikks tommikks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Turkey
Posts: 30
Default Re: not readable loops dvd

here is in avid.com at my account screen


My Support Center new

Use your ASC
About Avid Support Codes (ASC)
Avid Advantage support plans

You do not have access to the Support Center

Request access to Support Center (Portal)


My Avid Vantage
Show available options

My Products

Download & Activate My Products
View My Product Details
Products Not Yet Downloaded

Store and Billing

Avid Store Account Home
Avid Store Shipping and Billing
Order History

Linked Avid Accounts

Linked accounts enable you to login once and access all your merged accounts
Avid Video Download Center

Status — Linked

Access your account

Avid Community

Status — Not Linked

Link this account
Create Account

Whenever I clicked in "my products", "Download & Activate My Products" or
"View My Product Details" , here is the result screen ;


Home ›
Your Products

Pro Tools 8 Third Party Content

Celemony Melodyne Essential: ****-****-****
01/24/12

Enter code during software installation
Downloads

FXpansion BFD Lite v8 (Win)
948.45 MB
Download ›

FXpansion BFD Lite v8 (Mac)
962.27 MB
Download ›

Celemony Melodyne Essential v8 (Win)
24.23 MB
Download ›

Celemony Melodyne Essential v8 (Mac)
28.65 MB
Download ›

Torq LE v8 (Win)
209.93 MB
Download ›

Torq LE v8 (Mac)
234.52 MB
Download ›

I think something goes wrong but I couldn't find.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-29-2013, 09:59 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,762
Post Re: not readable loops dvd

The Loops are actually included as part of a Pro Tools product in an account. That would be added to Your Products if you bought/activated a download version of Pro Tools, not when registering a boxed copy.

I could not find your registration based on your forum email, so you might want to start a Registration Help case here or call in (and select the Reg option) during the week.

-jc
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-29-2013, 12:41 PM
tommikks tommikks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Turkey
Posts: 30
Default Re: not readable loops dvd

I bought mbox2 and pro tools together and my dvd except jazz loops and pop rock loops is ok and also I registered when I installed pro tools,but now I noticed something in that web page,I didn't do anything to request for support portal but I think I had to? now it says "Your request to support portal is under process".
my registration email address different than this email.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-29-2013, 12:57 PM
Bruce Paine Bruce Paine is offline
Admin Emeritus
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Carmel, CA
Posts: 2,824
Default Re: not readable loops dvd

What are the exact file names on your DVD of these 2 files?
jazz loops
pop rock loops

Are these folders?

Since you got Pro Tools LE and the loops on DVDs, they would not be in your Avid account downloads.

But I do remember some formatting problems on a couple of the original downloads, so maybe the same is true on your DVD. Maybe we can figure out how to extract/copy the individual loops you cannot access.
__________________
Bruce Paine
System Details
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can we get a readable font in the Relink Window? Redbeard Pro Tools 10 0 10-17-2012 10:45 AM
External HD format readable by Mac and Win? InRainbows 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 01-04-2009 03:29 AM
VOLUME (drive) SUDDENLY NOT READABLE!!! what's up? Aqualove_ 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 01-14-2007 08:09 PM
.Wav files not readable in Stereo CD Player dancingSonali 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 03-15-2005 12:27 PM
Readable CD-Audio on each CD player Mark Ziebarth Digidesign Hardware & Software 2 03-26-1999 01:40 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:42 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com