Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-04-2008, 05:59 AM
Squishy Squishy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 2
Default Pro Tools LE freezes when loading

I bought an Mbox2 the other day and it came with Pro Tools LE.

I installed everything fine, and my computer found new hardware sucessfully so I tried to use Pro Tools LE.


During the loading process, it froze when it got to a file called time shift.dpm


After trying several different things, I noticed that it only froze when I had the plug-ins installed (I have DigiRack and Free Bomb Factory Plug-ins)

So if I uninstalled the plug-ins, Pro Tools worked.


Does anyone know how I can get the plug-ins to work, or what the problem is?

Cheers,
Dan
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-04-2008, 07:22 PM
Squishy Squishy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 2
Default Re: Pro Tools LE freezes when loading

bump
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-04-2008, 08:40 PM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Pro Tools LE freezes when loading

Install the plug in bundle and update the TimeShift plug to the latest version.

Or install the bundle and send the TimeShift DPM file to the trash or better yet the unused plugins folder.

Doing either should solve the hang while loading Pro Tools.
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools freezes up while loading plug-ins.... WATYF 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 32 07-01-2013 08:01 AM
Pro Tools 9.0.6 freezes when loading eargizzle macOS 12 06-28-2013 03:59 PM
Computer Freezes while loading Pro Tools GSG Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 10-27-2011 07:19 AM
After 9.0.3 upgrade Pro Tools Freezes Loading Dekazman Windows 1 06-23-2011 03:26 AM
Help!! Pro Tools freezes when loading DAE options DEATHMAN 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 02-10-2009 12:12 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:34 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com