Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-01-2012, 01:33 AM
kinghand kinghand is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 216
Default Value lost, sometimes even plugin itself lost with 10.1.1

I used a Channel Strip and then a MCDSP 6030 TDM on an audio track in a 30 tracks session. When I opened it this morning, I found the 6030 plugin is lost, and the Channel Strip is set to factory default, all the values lost. It has been the second time. Last time only Channle Strip value lost. Did anyone meet the same bug?

PT HD 4, runing on MAC OS 10.6.8, PT HD 10.1.1
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-01-2012, 10:00 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 20,079
Default Re: Value lost, sometimes even plugin itself lost with 10.1.1

I've found out Massey's TD5 delay plugin cannot remember settings but revert to factory defaults every time a session is opened or even plugin moved from one slot to another. Have to grab screenshots as a workaround :/
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-01-2012, 10:53 PM
kinghand kinghand is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 216
Default Re: Value lost, sometimes even plugin itself lost with 10.1.1

Well, sounds like we've been back to analog time. Snap shot, nice idea!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-02-2012, 09:08 AM
paulrgmusic paulrgmusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Posts: 251
Default Re: Value lost, sometimes even plugin itself lost with 10.1.1

JFreak

I'm throwing this out there just in case.

The Massey demos don't remember settings and you can't bypass them. So if you have bought them, are they definitely registered?

Paul
__________________
2011 27" iMac
3.4 GHz i7
12GB RAM
500GB G-Drive Mini (FW audio drive)
Mac OS X 10.7.3 (Lion)
Pro Tools 10.0.1
Mbox 2 Pro (connected by FW)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-02-2012, 09:15 AM
paulrgmusic paulrgmusic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Posts: 251
Default Re: Value lost, sometimes even plugin itself lost with 10.1.1

Also can't you just make a note of the settings in the comments box on the track. Must be easier than taking screenshots every time.

Paul
__________________
2011 27" iMac
3.4 GHz i7
12GB RAM
500GB G-Drive Mini (FW audio drive)
Mac OS X 10.7.3 (Lion)
Pro Tools 10.0.1
Mbox 2 Pro (connected by FW)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-02-2012, 11:57 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 20,079
Default Re: Value lost, sometimes even plugin itself lost with 10.1.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by paulrgmusic View Post
JFreak

I'm throwing this out there just in case.

The Massey demos don't remember settings and you can't bypass them. So if you have bought them, are they definitely registered?

Paul
Yes of course I have bought and registered them. But the latest PT/TD5 combination just somehow acts like a demo. It's a bummer, but hopefully either mainenance PT release or a Massey update will fix it soon enough. I can live with it for now
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-02-2012, 11:58 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 20,079
Default Re: Value lost, sometimes even plugin itself lost with 10.1.1

Quote:
Originally Posted by paulrgmusic View Post
Also can't you just make a note of the settings in the comments box on the track. Must be easier than taking screenshots every time.

Paul
Well this *could* work with the TD5 which only has something like 10 settings but imagine having to write down settings for a channel strip...
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lost Plugin? klickyman 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 15 04-01-2011 04:48 PM
Please HELP! Grey Screen - Lost song, Lost Soul... deeegenerate 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 12-12-2010 07:05 PM
More Lost or Deleted Regions-Really lost this time.... SunsetLodge Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 11-10-2010 05:58 PM
Lost thread "Stolen or lost iLok" stargazer Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 03-18-2006 03:44 PM
Lost my mp3 plugin! Rick Russell 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 04-01-2002 01:43 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:58 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com