Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-02-2019, 08:14 AM
stephen.r.banville stephen.r.banville is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Boston
Posts: 18
Default AAE -30001 error w/ Sonarworks reference 4

Hi All,

After wrestling with AAX 64 bit unrecognized errors with macOS 10.11.6 and PT 12.8.3, I decided (per-recommendation from Avid and some folks here on DUC) to upgrade to 10.13.16 (High Sierra) and PT 2019.6. I'm running on a mid-2012 Mac Pro (Cheese grater). I no longer see the invalid 64 bit AAX error anymore due to the IOS 13 update, but now I'm seeing AAE error -30001 whenever I try to launch Sonarworks reference 4 within PT. I have a feeling this is more to do with 3rd-party non-iLocked plug-ins but who knows. I can upgrade to Mojave 10.14.x once I get a Metal supported GPU PCI card for my Mac, but for the time being I would like to know if anyone else has seen this issue.

Thanks,
Steve
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-02-2019, 03:45 PM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,591
Default Re: AAE -30001 error w/ Sonarworks reference 4

Excellent thanks for the info !
__________________
- Jesus Alvarado -

Keep the volume UP !
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-02-2019, 04:00 PM
arche3's Avatar
arche3 arche3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 868
Default Re: AAE -30001 error w/ Sonarworks reference 4

I am still on the last high Sierra build. And the current PT ultimate. 12 core cheese grater. Hdx. Sonar works ref 4 works fine for me. No crashes at all.

Sent from my SM-G975U using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-03-2019, 09:29 AM
stephen.r.banville stephen.r.banville is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Boston
Posts: 18
Default Re: AAE -30001 error w/ Sonarworks reference 4

Quote:
Originally Posted by arche3 View Post
I am still on the last high Sierra build. And the current PT ultimate. 12 core cheese grater. Hdx. Sonar works ref 4 works fine for me. No crashes at all.

Sent from my SM-G975U using Tapatalk
Are you running 10.13.6 ?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-03-2019, 09:33 AM
arche3's Avatar
arche3 arche3 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 868
Default Re: AAE -30001 error w/ Sonarworks reference 4

Quote:
Originally Posted by stephen.r.banville View Post
Are you running 10.13.6 ?
Yes. 10.13.6

Sent from my SM-G975U using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-03-2019, 09:48 AM
stephen.r.banville stephen.r.banville is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Boston
Posts: 18
Default Re: AAE -30001 error w/ Sonarworks reference 4

Quote:
Originally Posted by arche3 View Post
Yes. 10.13.6

Sent from my SM-G975U using Tapatalk
Makes me wonder if the security patch that I installed for 10.11.6 has affected some files in macOS causing this new issue that only a fresh install can fix ? I really with Avid would get to root cause on this issue
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-03-2019, 09:58 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,101
Default Re: AAE -30001 error w/ Sonarworks reference 4

Quote:
Originally Posted by stephen.r.banville View Post
Makes me wonder if the security patch that I installed for 10.11.6 has affected some files in macOS causing this new issue that only a fresh install can fix ? I really with Avid would get to root cause on this issue
I'm sorry to say but most likely Avid has zero interest in poking around ElCrap any longer, because the current PT version does not support it
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-03-2019, 09:59 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,101
Default Re: AAE -30001 error w/ Sonarworks reference 4

Quote:
Originally Posted by stephen.r.banville View Post
I have a feeling this is more to do with 3rd-party non-iLocked plug-ins but who knows.
Well then, maybe re-install and re-auth those plugs?
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-03-2019, 10:14 AM
stephen.r.banville stephen.r.banville is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Boston
Posts: 18
Default Re: AAE -30001 error w/ Sonarworks reference 4

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
Well then, maybe re-install and re-auth those plugs?
I've current upgraded from PT 12.8.3 to PT 1029.6 and updated my OS from El Capitan to High Sierra latest and still see the AAE error -30001. The plug-in lods fine now and I can see it in my available plugs in PT, but when I try to insert it, I get the AAE error. So this is really a completely new and different issue that doesn't appear to be affecting to many people.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-03-2019, 12:01 PM
stephen.r.banville stephen.r.banville is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Boston
Posts: 18
Default Re: AAE -30001 error w/ Sonarworks reference 4

I don't know if I can get this answered but I would like to understand is what does AAE error -30001 really mean regarding "insufficient resources" ? Is this a plug-in permissions issue, incompatibility issue (which I doubt b/c other folks are using this plug with 10.13.16), registration records with PT that the plug-in is not assoc. too ? Iv'e found other reports of this error with no solution provided. Really hoping this doesn't mean a fresh re-install.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sonarworks Reference 4 ASIO Wawili_Sound Pro Tools 2018 2 01-23-2019 12:58 AM
Sonarworks Reference with HD OMNI and HD Native card abt AAX Plug-ins 4 11-17-2018 04:25 PM
Error -30001? Benny_Cha_Cha Pro Tools 12 2 04-04-2017 08:09 PM
revoice pro 3 gives audiosuite error -30001 joeinsb Pro Tools 12 4 02-15-2017 11:25 AM
AAE -30001 Error with VTM Dot Pro Tools 11 5 03-18-2015 02:37 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:00 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com