Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-30-2015, 11:30 AM
Earl D Earl D is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 208
Default MboxPro Repair

How can I get my Mboxpro firewire repaired. I connected my firewire cable last nite and didn't realize my Mbox was powered on. Now windows no longer recognizes it. The AVID support links go in circles. I have no warranty just want to get it fixed. Help

Earl
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-30-2015, 11:48 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,851
Default Re: MboxPro Repair

Have you been to this page yet? http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/en_US/faq/en210711

Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-30-2015, 06:07 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: nashville
Posts: 34,705
Default Re: MboxPro Repair

http://www.allproelectronics.com/authorized Avid repair shop
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-02-2015, 09:04 AM
Earl D Earl D is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 208
Default Re: MboxPro Repair

Thanks ALL
Shipping it to LA.

Earl
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-06-2015, 05:24 AM
patitoespoch patitoespoch is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Ecuador
Posts: 1
Default Re: MboxPro Repair

Saludos... tengo un problema con mi mbox pro 8x8 instale los drivers que hay en la pag de avid. instalo correctamente despues de instalar procedio hacer una actualización del firmware pasaron como 2 horas pero ningun resultado..... depues se reinicio el ordenador, y ya la embox no encendio.... a que se debe esta falla como puedo solucionar este problema ... alguien quien me ayude.......
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-18-2015, 07:43 AM
Earl D Earl D is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 208
Default Re: MboxPro Repair

I sent my Mbox to Advanced Musical Electronics in LA; now I have it back. I can't recommend anyone more highly. They were the best.

Earl
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MBoxPro 2, PT 11.1.1, Mac 10.9.1 brroberts FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 3 01-20-2014 04:02 PM
PT 10.3.7 on IMac not recognize MBoxPro One Man Jury macOS 1 01-07-2014 05:19 PM
Multiple Hds with MBP and MboxPro JimmyM FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 0 11-08-2013 01:45 AM
MboxPro 3 App problem. kikoadbo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-10-2012 08:43 PM
when power on my MboxPro v3 keyframe Pro Tools 10 1 06-22-2012 12:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:29 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com