Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-14-2014, 08:36 PM
brroberts brroberts is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Overbrook, KS
Posts: 12
Default MBoxPro 2, PT 11.1.1, Mac 10.9.1

Had to do some updating and now MBoxPro 2 is not recognized by MBP 17" 2011. On PT 11.0.3 and OS 10.8.4 all was fine, but now I don't get the MBox to lock up with the Mac. USBPre2 is fine, PT seems fine, but not MBoxPro2. Trashed databases and prefs, reinstalled latest driver. Still no sync. Any ideas?
__________________
Randy Roberts

System Info:

MacbookPro 2.5 GHz Intel i7
OS 10.9.1 w/ 8 GB of ram PT 11.1.1
Rockstar 320 GB hard drive FW 800 - 800 about 3' long for recording
Internal 750 GB 7200 RPM Hitachi SATA drive not used for recording
MacPro 2009 16gb, 4 drives, 8 cores 10.6.8, PT 8
HD 3
MBox Pro 2, Presonsus SL 24.4.2, Sound Devices USB Pre 2, Magma T Bolt chassis with HDX
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-16-2014, 07:32 AM
JoelG's Avatar
JoelG JoelG is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,851
Default Re: MBoxPro 2, PT 11.1.1, Mac 10.9.1

Unfortunately 10.9.1 is not supported yet:http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/e...nload/en379411

ALERT: Mac OS X 10.9 Mavericks
Updated Drivers have been posted for most of the current Avid audio hardware. Please select your hardware from the list above to see if a compatible driver is available.
Important Note: Mac OS X 10.9.1 Mavericks is NOT approved at this time.

Can you test the Mbox on another computer to see if it gets detected, to rule out a hardware issue?

Joel
__________________
Jame Space:
HP Elite 6300 / Core i5 3570 / 12GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / Focusrite 18i20 + M-Audio ProFire 2626

Home:
Intel S5000PSL / 2 x Xeon E5450 / 32GB RAM / Win 10 Pro
Pro Tools 12 HD / M-Audio Project Mix IO

Rig:
Eleven Rack / ART SLA1 / Fender Mustang V 412 / FCB1010 w/ EurekaPROM
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-20-2014, 11:47 AM
keenast keenast is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: LA
Posts: 55
Default Re: MBoxPro 2, PT 11.1.1, Mac 10.9.1

MBoxPro 2 works well on my system running osx 10.9.1 with 11.1.1. I do have issues with 11R though ! I have to run it through the MboxPro2 !
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-20-2014, 04:02 PM
brroberts brroberts is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Overbrook, KS
Posts: 12
Default Re: MBoxPro 2, PT 11.1.1, Mac 10.9.1

Thanks for the info. I found myself having to update, so I did. Since I have restarted the system a few times, it has started working. I don't use the MBoxPro 2 much, but do have some things coming up where I will use it. So, until supported, I hope it keeps working :)
__________________
Randy Roberts

System Info:

MacbookPro 2.5 GHz Intel i7
OS 10.9.1 w/ 8 GB of ram PT 11.1.1
Rockstar 320 GB hard drive FW 800 - 800 about 3' long for recording
Internal 750 GB 7200 RPM Hitachi SATA drive not used for recording
MacPro 2009 16gb, 4 drives, 8 cores 10.6.8, PT 8
HD 3
MBox Pro 2, Presonsus SL 24.4.2, Sound Devices USB Pre 2, Magma T Bolt chassis with HDX
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT 10.3.7 on IMac not recognize MBoxPro One Man Jury macOS 1 01-07-2014 05:19 PM
Multiple Hds with MBP and MboxPro JimmyM FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 0 11-08-2013 01:45 AM
Need Breakout Cable for MboxPro 3 nhmorgan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-09-2013 12:36 PM
MboxPro 3 App problem. kikoadbo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-10-2012 08:43 PM
when power on my MboxPro v3 keyframe Pro Tools 10 1 06-22-2012 12:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:19 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com