Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-07-2020, 06:45 AM
Talisker Talisker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bremen, Germany
Posts: 281
Default velocity units differ

My question is this... if I open the Midi Editor I have different kind of velocity units from session to session. Sometmes it is 0-127, which seems to be the logic units but sometimes values go from 9 to - something. What kind of untis are those and where can I change them ?
thanx in advance
Kai
__________________
Mac Mini 205 Ghz Intel Core i5, 16 GB Ram, OSX 10.8.5, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40,Behringer ADA 8200 Pro Tools 10.3.9, 2xGlyph hard drive 750GB
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-07-2020, 11:41 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,716
Default Re: velocity units differ

Hmmm, are you sure you are looking at Velocity in all cases? I have never seen anything other than 1-127 here(assuming 0=no note). I look thru everything available here and can't find what you describe.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-08-2020, 06:17 AM
Talisker Talisker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bremen, Germany
Posts: 281
Default Re: velocity units differ

Yes, it is velocity, it says velocity and as far as I know, nothing is depicted by the little rhomb quads on sticks Or am I wrong ? I mean the sessions all come from the same template and I never changed anything about the Midi Editor.
__________________
Mac Mini 205 Ghz Intel Core i5, 16 GB Ram, OSX 10.8.5, Focusrite Saffire Pro 40,Behringer ADA 8200 Pro Tools 10.3.9, 2xGlyph hard drive 750GB
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't edit velocity only anymore? Notes copying with velocity data... kingtinker Pro Tools 10 5 11-12-2011 10:53 AM
How does Academic Differ? Melodeath Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 21 07-28-2009 09:58 PM
Is Protools 7.3.1cs4 differ from 7.3.1?? BTGR&P 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 09-24-2007 09:22 PM
Is Protools 7.3.1cs4 differ from 7.3.1?? BTGR&P 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-19-2007 04:21 PM
Waveforms & Volumes Differ on Tracks guitates 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 03-16-2006 10:09 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com