Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1211  
Old 08-16-2013, 02:07 PM
Delta Music Belgium's Avatar
Delta Music Belgium Delta Music Belgium is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Sint-Truiden, Belgium, Europe
Posts: 571
Default Re: Control|24 with Pro Tools 11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by deanrichard View Post
People hope that despite the prior announcements Avid will "do the right thing". It's the right thing to do because it's not much work and won't cost Avid much money or development time to create a driver. (The impact on future development is very negligible, unless the new version is designed so badly as to be hopeless anyway.) The right thing because the people have invested a very large sum of money and built studios around a product that they sold, and which continues to do its function perfectly well. The right thing because doing so would keep customer loyalty among some of PT biggest financial supporters. $15K controllers should not be disposable items.
+100!

$15K controllers should not be disposable items!

Now, let's talk about my $50K-60K ProControl with 5 Fader packs...
__________________
Marc Schellekens
Delta Music Belgium - Pro Tools | HDX Studio
http://www.deltamusic.be

Mac Pro (Mid 2012) 3.33 GHz 6-core - 32 GB RAM - OS X 10.14.6 - Magma EB7 - PT HDX3 - PT Ultimate 2019.6 - HD I/O 16x16 - 192 I/O - 192D I/O (x3) - SYNC HD I/O - Apogee Big Ben - Rosetta 200 - Slate RAVEN MTi2 (x2) in a RAVEN CORE Station + 2 RAVEN CORE Station Sidecars - Almost all available AAX-DSP plug-ins
Reply With Quote
  #1212  
Old 08-16-2013, 02:09 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,666
Default Re: Control|24 with Pro Tools 11?

Changing gears - what do u guys think about slates Raven control surface ?

Seems nice and the price tag sure is
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #1213  
Old 08-16-2013, 02:10 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,666
Default Re: Control|24 with Pro Tools 11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Delta Music Belgium View Post
Now, let's talk about my $50K-60K ProControl with 5 Fader packs...
You're kidding right ? You have to be kidding - that is an absurd amount of money
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #1214  
Old 08-16-2013, 03:19 PM
wonder6oy wonder6oy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 144
Default Re: Control|24 with Pro Tools 11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Delta Music Belgium View Post
+100!

$15K controllers should not be disposable items!

Now, let's talk about my $50K-60K ProControl with 5 Fader packs...
Hey man - just ditch it and buy some Icons! I mean, c'mon; you've had FIVE WHOLE YEARS to get this sorted out! What's the matter with you? Surely you can afford it, right? Right?
Reply With Quote
  #1215  
Old 08-16-2013, 03:22 PM
wonder6oy wonder6oy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 144
Default Re: Control|24 with Pro Tools 11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post
Changing gears - what do u guys think about slates Raven control surface ?

Seems nice and the price tag sure is
We've been looking into that one too. Don't know if we can swing without the faders and rotaries though. Seems kind of a hard tradeoff.

If only...
Reply With Quote
  #1216  
Old 08-16-2013, 04:43 PM
WKG WKG is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,187
Default Re: Control|24 with Pro Tools 11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post
Changing gears - what do u guys think about slates Raven control surface ?

Seems nice and the price tag sure is
That would be it for me.
__________________
I7-4930K, X79-Deluxe, 2133 32 GB,
GT640, 512GB 860 Pro, 1TB Evo, WDB 2TB X2,
Win 10 Pro, PT Ultimate 2019.6 REAPER 5.963
RME, Daking, ISA, Sytek, BLA

ASUS N71Jq i7 940xm 8GB DDR3
PTHD 12.1 REAPER - Win 10 HP
Reply With Quote
  #1217  
Old 08-16-2013, 04:45 PM
Camilo Orozco's Avatar
Camilo Orozco Camilo Orozco is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1998
Location: Toluca, Mexico
Posts: 969
Default Re: Control|24 with Pro Tools 11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post
Changing gears - what do u guys think about slates Raven control surface ?

Seems nice and the price tag sure is
And what happens if you buy the Slate surface and then Avid drops HUI?!?!?
__________________
Camilo Orozco
Like us on www.facebook.com/artedigitalestudio
www.estudiodegrabacion.com.mx
Reply With Quote
  #1218  
Old 08-16-2013, 04:50 PM
wonder6oy wonder6oy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 144
Default Re: Control|24 with Pro Tools 11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Camilo Orozco View Post
And what happens if you buy the Slate surface and then Avid drops HUI?!?!?
Time to switch DAWs?
Reply With Quote
  #1219  
Old 08-16-2013, 04:52 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,666
Default Re: Control|24 with Pro Tools 11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Camilo Orozco View Post
And what happens if you buy the Slate surface and then Avid drops HUI?!?!?
3rd party companies usually bend over to accommodate the customer and releasing a new standard usually would get you a new driver ?

Then again if we could predict the future we would be at the horsey track
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #1220  
Old 08-16-2013, 05:01 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,666
Default Re: Control|24 with Pro Tools 11?

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post
3rd party companies usually bend over to accommodate the customer and releasing a new standard usually would get you a new driver ?
I mean look at lynx they got the new drivers for the HDX cards pretty quick
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vote for Control 24/ProControl drivers for Pro Tools 11 tekis ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 14 05-10-2015 05:14 AM
ProControl Vs Mc Control? surroundnoob ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 2 08-13-2011 04:05 PM
Should I get a Control 24 or ProControl??? A Spooner ICON & C|24 3 03-23-2005 10:59 PM
Should I get a ProControl or Control 24??? A Spooner ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 6 03-17-2005 10:48 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:14 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com