Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-04-2014, 01:54 AM
MOSCATOMUSICK MOSCATOMUSICK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: burlington,nj
Posts: 4
Default ilok2

Reading alot of problems on the forum with pace ilok2 but no real solutions...my problem is the ilok manager wont let me deactivate protools express...deactivate is greyesd out...i cant drag n drop protools 11 into my ilok2...it says pt express needs to be surrendered...sent a message to ilok support n they said i need to contact avid for help and they wont reset my ilok account...any suggestions b4 i contact avid? Thank u!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-04-2014, 10:52 AM
Bruce Paine Bruce Paine is offline
Admin Emeritus
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Carmel, CA
Posts: 2,820
Default Re: ilok2

Quote:
Originally Posted by MOSCATOMUSICK View Post
Reading alot of problems on the forum with pace ilok2 but no real solutions...my problem is the ilok manager wont let me deactivate protools express...deactivate is greyesd out...i cant drag n drop protools 11 into my ilok2...it says pt express needs to be surrendered...sent a message to ilok support n they said i need to contact avid for help and they wont reset my ilok account...any suggestions b4 i contact avid? Thank u!!
Your iLok account shows that there are 2 iLok 2 devices registered to your account. It looks like the one with the Pro Tools Express license on it has not been synchronized recently.

See the first post in this sticky thread:
iLok License Surrender Issues

Do a sync/repair of both of your iLoks separately per the instructions in that post.

After that, on the iLok with the Pro Tools Express license on it, deactivate that license in the iLok License Manager by dragging the license to your iLok account in the upper left of the window.

Then you should have that license available for surrender for the Pro Tools 11 upgrade.
__________________
Bruce Paine
System Details
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
iLok2 issues- help! ysound Pro Tools 11 14 02-17-2014 11:50 AM
iLok2 for Pro Tools 10? Why?? Lehrman Pro Tools 10 12 06-19-2013 08:47 PM
ilok2 with PT 10 and plugins abre Buy & Sell 1 11-11-2012 03:40 PM
ilok2 issue abre Pro Tools 10 12 10-07-2012 07:10 AM
Slate VCC and ilok2 MikeLip Windows 30 04-01-2011 09:04 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:58 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com