Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-19-2005, 06:19 AM
phobia phobia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Sweden
Posts: 816
Default Tranzport

Anybody seen this in real life yeat?

USB, but if it works it would be quite handy in some situatons.

Frontier Tranzport

# Wireless DAW control: operate your computer-based digital audio workstation from anywhere in your studio

# Compatible with Mac® and Windows®

# Supports Pro Tools®, Logic®, Cubase®, Digital Performer®, Sonar™ and other DAW software applications

[image]http://www.jam.se/images/TranzPortWithBridgesm.jpeg[/image]

[image]http://www.jam.se/images/FrontierTranzportsm.jpeg[/image]
__________________
Digi 002
Mbox 1
Digi001 (retired to shelf)

Asus P5K Premium v3, Q6600, 2x2GB Corsair

Tyan Thunder n3600B (S2927A2NRF)
2xAMD OPTERON 2214 2.2GHZ

Win XP Pro SP3
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-19-2005, 02:01 PM
da BaSsTaRd! da BaSsTaRd! is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 4,933
Default Re: Tranzport

i can do the same thing with my cell phone.
__________________
i love my apple iPhone!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-19-2005, 02:50 PM
Icemaster Icemaster is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Washington, D.C./Maryland
Posts: 363
Default Re: Tranzport

Does this thing allow you to use the jog wheel in Protools for scrubbing? That would be awesome for me.
__________________
~-Icemaster-~

Pentium4 (2.4Ghz)
Windows XP Home Edition (SP2)
80GB HD
1GB Ram
Digi002
Protools 7.0
Mackie HR-824's
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-19-2005, 11:15 PM
phobia phobia is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Sweden
Posts: 816
Default Re: Tranzport

Hi!

I havn't seen it in stores around here yet.

It is really something more than a cellphone/bluethooth equivalent. Also, cell-phones have a tendency to disturb audio, and that is no good when recording.

Cell phones at least in Europe have a tendency to disturb audio equipment, not due to bluetooth but the GSM or WDCMA (mobile phones).

Cheers,
// J
__________________
Digi 002
Mbox 1
Digi001 (retired to shelf)

Asus P5K Premium v3, Q6600, 2x2GB Corsair

Tyan Thunder n3600B (S2927A2NRF)
2xAMD OPTERON 2214 2.2GHZ

Win XP Pro SP3
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-20-2005, 04:50 AM
da BaSsTaRd! da BaSsTaRd! is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 4,933
Default Re: Tranzport

update: site back up... all the instructions are there. and no, cellphones won't interfere any more than that tranzport, which also runs on bluetooth.
__________________
i love my apple iPhone!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tranzport bbob Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 04-14-2007 01:48 PM
Tranzport with PT LE 7.3 jgs4 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-21-2007 04:10 AM
7.3.1 and tranzport hirah 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-07-2007 03:34 PM
Tranzport AJW 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 6 02-04-2006 12:40 AM
TRANZPORT HELP! lamp 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 11-27-2005 04:38 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:05 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com