Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-12-2018, 09:55 AM
ToneSetter ToneSetter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: SLC
Posts: 37
Default Digidesign Pro Control Pro Tools 10 on Windows 8.1?

I'm thinking about buying a digidesign pro control from a studio in my area that is updating to the c|24 but I want to make sure it will work with pro tools 10 on windows 8.1? Thanks for the help
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-18-2018, 09:33 PM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 3,073
Default Re: Digidesign Pro Control Pro Tools 10 on Windows 8.1?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ToneSetter View Post
I'm thinking about buying a digidesign pro control from a studio in my area that is updating to the c|24 but I want to make sure it will work with pro tools 10 on windows 8.1? Thanks for the help

According to this: http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=384247
it should work with Pro Tools 10. Not sure about Windows 8.1, but i don't see why it wouldn't.
__________________
Help Us Help You



Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
TCE Studio Konnekt 48
PreSonus Digimax LT
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P / i7 6700K 4.1 GHz / 32GB Crucial DDR4
macOS High Sierra Version 10.13.6
Pro Tools HD 2018.7.0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Control/24, Pro Tools 10 and Windows 10 GuyPicks Pro Tools 10 2 11-07-2017 02:43 PM
digidesign focusrite mbox wont work on Windows 7 and pro tools 7.4 mrbm1 FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Win) 1 05-24-2015 04:57 PM
Pro Tools Digidesign Pro Control philip888 General Discussion 3 03-24-2013 11:52 PM
Digidesign Pro Tools M-Powered windows laptops confusedhelp Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 03-02-2008 06:56 PM
Digidesign Pro Tools M-Powered windows laptops confusedhelp Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 03-02-2008 06:56 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:03 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com