Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-15-2020, 05:12 AM
dgdsu dgdsu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Berlin | London
Posts: 23
Default Upgrading from ProTools Yearly plan to ProTools | Ultimate Yearly plan

Hello everyone,

Question regarding upgrading: The AVID shop does not state clearly enough for my understanding sadly if AVID shop will refund the half of the year "overlap" when I would decide to upgrade from Pro Tools prepaid Yearly plan to the next Pro Tools | Ultimate Yearly prepaid plan now. Or if there is any upgrade coupon or % saved from the original price when I do now? All it shows is like if I would sign up as a new customer and do not state anything regarding my products I already own (MC, Pro Tools, etc). I do not want to purchase a second Pro Tools, I just would like to upgrade. (EDIT: sorry corrected the typos)

Could somebody enlight us how this works? Any advice or information would be very much appreciated.

I hope you all are well and please take care and stay safe!

Last edited by dgdsu; 05-15-2020 at 07:22 AM. Reason: typos corrected
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-15-2020, 05:21 AM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 19,518
Default Re: Upgrading from ProTools Yearly plan to ProTools | Ultimate Yearly plan

Hi, welcome to the community.

I think this requires some manual work. Escalating this to supermods' attention
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-15-2020, 07:23 AM
dgdsu dgdsu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2020
Location: Berlin | London
Posts: 23
Default Re: Upgrading from ProTools Yearly plan to ProTools | Ultimate Yearly plan

Thanks Janne! Very much appreciated!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-18-2020, 08:20 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,738
Default Re: Upgrading from ProTools Yearly plan to ProTools | Ultimate Yearly plan

Quote:
Originally Posted by dgdsu View Post
Thanks Janne! Very much appreciated!
Hi, sorry, can't find an Avid Account under your registered Email here in the duc.
You can file for your request at https://shop.avid.com/ccrz__CCPage?p...talReturnsForm before purchasing an Ultimate subscription.
Let me know once you've started a support case and give us the case number so I could bump it up the team.

Thank you!
Tope
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgrading to Ultimate, cuts annual plan duration to half! Akiz Licensing & Accounts 12 03-12-2020 06:13 PM
PT ultimate yearly Subscription plan + DigiLink I/O license samplaire Licensing & Accounts 6 05-21-2019 12:49 PM
Yearly support renewal for perpetual Ultimate license uptheoctave Licensing & Accounts 4 04-09-2019 02:23 PM
Question about PTU yearly fee TrackerLe Pro Tools 2018 3 03-22-2019 11:36 AM
bought the Protools 12 Yearly Upgrade and don't see any downloads [SOLVED] jgander Licensing & Accounts 1 11-07-2015 07:32 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:56 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com