Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-07-2013, 08:06 AM
elmodagansta elmodagansta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Poland
Posts: 35
Default Mbox Micro with PT 8 LE + Focusrite Scarlet 2i2

Hello, I would like to ask if following configuration is possible:

I would like to edit in PT 8 LE which is obtainable buying used Mbox Micro but for input I would like/must use other interface (Scarlet 2i2).

Is it possible to route inputs and outputs in such a way that the Focusrite becomes the 'deafult' input/output device?

Or I would be able to record through Focusrite (in other software) and then have to transfer tracks to PT sessions and playback through Mbox Micro?

Hope my writing is easier to understand than my thoughts. I would appreciate your help on this. Thanks in advance.
__________________
Digirack 003 + ProTools12

Mac mini 2014; SSD 128; i5 2.6; 8GB; OS 10.13

Last edited by elmodagansta; 02-07-2013 at 08:08 AM. Reason: posted in wrong thread, sorry!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-07-2013, 10:43 AM
nst7 nst7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Cincinnati OH
Posts: 9,795
Default Re: Mbox Micro with PT 8 LE + Focusrite Scarlet 2i2

PT8 must have a Digi/Avid interface, so you can not use the Scarlett. You can use it with PT10.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-08-2013, 02:57 AM
elmodagansta elmodagansta is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Poland
Posts: 35
Default Re: Mbox Micro with PT 8 LE + Focusrite Scarlet 2i2

Thanks very much for this answer. Although it is not optimistic it ends the subject :)
__________________
Digirack 003 + ProTools12

Mac mini 2014; SSD 128; i5 2.6; 8GB; OS 10.13
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
scarlet 8i6 davidlustrup Windows 2 12-22-2011 12:56 AM
transfuser with protools 9 and focusrite scarlet 8i/6 zela8 Virtual Instruments 0 10-16-2011 10:27 PM
:confused: Pro Tools HD playback thru Mbox/Mbox Micro? JazzBum 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-06-2010 07:27 PM
Mbox 2 Micro with audio out from Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56 JosephJones 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 02-04-2010 05:38 AM
mbox micro + mbox 1 + software compatibility question driches 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 12-15-2008 08:29 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:19 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com