Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-14-2018, 02:06 PM
zavid zavid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Studio
Posts: 97
Default Nobody with Pro Tools 10HD-pci on windows 7 Daw ?

Hey all,
somebody have Pro Tools 10HD-pci on windows 7 Daw computer
running issues free ?
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-12-2018, 10:38 AM
sdmaas sdmaas is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Mankato, MN
Posts: 42
Default Re: Nobody with Pro Tools 10HD-pci on windows 7 Daw ?

Ran it for a day then went back to 8HD. 10HD worked on my HD2-PCIx with 192io, but I lost my plugins (didn’t have time to fix it) and I kept getting new access violations while recording. I’m sure If I wasn’t on paid time and had a day to figure it out, it would work.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-13-2018, 03:49 AM
Neil H Neil H is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: London UK
Posts: 175
Default Re: Nobody with Pro Tools 10HD-pci on windows 7 Daw ?

Yes Works fine for me (HD5 in PE6R4i Magma Chassis)
__________________
Pro Tools HD 10/12
Pro Control & Fader Packs
Artist Transport & iPad Control App

Join the Facebook Pro Tools Windows User Group
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-27-2018, 02:22 AM
zavid zavid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Studio
Posts: 97
Default Re: Nobody with Pro Tools 10HD-pci on windows 7 Daw ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neil H View Post
Yes Works fine for me (HD5 in PE6R4i Magma Chassis)
thanks for reply

the magma chassis is connected to a Pc win 7 sys ?
pci or pcie ?
thanks
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-27-2018, 02:58 AM
Neil H Neil H is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: London UK
Posts: 175
Default Re: Nobody with Pro Tools 10HD-pci on windows 7 Daw ?

Yes and the magma Pe6R4i is a PCIe to PCI chassis but i also have the P7 chassis which is PCI to PCI and also works fine.
__________________
Pro Tools HD 10/12
Pro Control & Fader Packs
Artist Transport & iPad Control App

Join the Facebook Pro Tools Windows User Group
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-27-2018, 04:34 AM
zavid zavid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Studio
Posts: 97
Default Re: Nobody with Pro Tools 10HD-pci on windows 7 Daw ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neil H View Post
Yes and the magma Pe6R4i is a PCIe to PCI chassis but i also have the P7 chassis which is PCI to PCI and also works fine.
more thanks

can i ask some tech specs
about the computer ?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-27-2018, 06:12 AM
Neil H Neil H is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: London UK
Posts: 175
Default Re: Nobody with Pro Tools 10HD-pci on windows 7 Daw ?

its an HP Z820
__________________
Pro Tools HD 10/12
Pro Control & Fader Packs
Artist Transport & iPad Control App

Join the Facebook Pro Tools Windows User Group
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-28-2018, 05:52 AM
zavid zavid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Studio
Posts: 97
Default Re: Nobody with Pro Tools 10HD-pci on windows 7 Daw ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neil H View Post
its an HP Z820
thanks for info ,

unfortunately i need a Win 7 Daw to put in a rack case
with 3 pcix or pcie accel cards .
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB Pro Tools 10HD Jimothy Buy & Sell 2 12-05-2017 01:59 AM
WTB: Pro tools 10HD Aitchyman Buy & Sell 0 01-10-2017 04:15 PM
ProTools 10Hd Mbox 2 pro Windows 7 Buffer HELP !! Khalilkun Getting Started 2 04-26-2015 08:02 PM
Upgrade from PT 10HD to PT 11HD? (bought 10HD on eBay) Concept Chelia Pro Tools 10 7 09-12-2014 04:01 AM
Pro Tools 10HD and 5.1 clunystudios Pro Tools Software (Mac) 7 01-07-2014 05:43 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:24 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com