Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-26-2013, 01:53 PM
kmackinley kmackinley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Missoula
Posts: 2
Default Choppy Automation Problem

Hello,

Ive recently recieved an Oxygen 25 MIDI keyboard and have it mapped to my Pro Tools to enable me to use the knobs for automation.

I have one mapped to the Low Pass Filter on the Vacuum vst and when listening to it live the changes as I twist the knob are smooth.

When I enable the "Touch" automation to allow me to record these changes, they are choppy and violent, even when just raising the level slowly.

Are there any "snap-to" automation settings that Im missing to allow smooth automation capturing? Any ideas? Thanks in advance.

-Korey
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-28-2013, 02:00 PM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 3,190
Default Re: Choppy Automation Problem

What does the captured automation graph look like in Pro Tools?
__________________
Help Us Help You



Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
TCE Studio Konnekt 48
PreSonus Digimax LT
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P / i7 6700K 4.1 GHz / 32GB Crucial DDR4
macOS High Sierra Version 10.13.6
Pro Tools HD 2019.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
pt 9 meters acting up (choppy) ma1827 Pro Tools 9 4 01-09-2012 12:59 PM
Choppy Windows XP Pro SP3 w/ Choppy Protools 8.0.0???-Sandra Included cornhead 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 05-15-2010 06:51 PM
Waves SSL Plugin very Choppy Jonathanginese 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 13 06-30-2009 05:46 AM
mix window is choppy!?!? viadeath 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 02-06-2007 04:18 PM
choppy audio from itunes DjA 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 07-16-2005 09:44 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:43 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com