Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-18-2012, 09:43 AM
decypha decypha is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Orlando
Posts: 9
Exclamation Problems installing pro tools 10 on mac

I have a cross grade of pro tools 10 from pro tools 8 LE. I am having trouble installing protools 10 on my macbook pro i have the newest one out 15" 2.2 ghz quad-core processor. I downloaded the pro tools 10 installer onto my mac which is a .dmg file but the problem I am having is opening it up every time I open it it will try to verify the file and then it will say pro tools 10 installer data image corrupted. I don't understand I downloaded it from Avid's website it should work. If there is anybody out there that has actually installed it on there macbook please help me. I really need help thanks again.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-18-2012, 10:34 AM
epiphone epiphone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 104
Default Re: Problems installing pro tools 10 on mac

You should be able to install it so do the clean uninstall and try again !
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-18-2012, 12:05 PM
decypha decypha is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Orlando
Posts: 9
Default Re: Problems installing pro tools 10 on mac

So I should uninstall pro tools 8 and then reinstall pro tools 10. Since its a crossgrade shouldnt pro tools 8 be downloaded already in order to download pro tools 10.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-18-2012, 06:42 PM
texasdave texasdave is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 120
Default Re: Problems installing pro tools 10 on mac

You don't need PT8 installed.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-19-2012, 06:01 PM
drumzalicious drumzalicious is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 305
Default Re: Problems installing pro tools 10 on mac

Quote:
Originally Posted by texasdave View Post
You don't need PT8 installed.
indeed. when I went from 9 to 10 i ended up uninstalling it first because it seemed to be causing issues.

The other thing I had to do was create a separate user account on my mac just to do the installation because for whatever reason it wouldn't install using my default admin account.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HELP: Problems Installing Pro Tools LE 8 Louisenoone 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 07-25-2011 09:54 AM
Problems installing Pro Tools SE v8.0.3 michaeluser Pro Tools SE and Essential (Win) 0 07-25-2011 07:12 AM
Problems with installing Pro Tools LE 8 Kafila 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-15-2009 10:51 AM
Problems Installing Pro tools 8 adavis 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 12 10-05-2009 02:11 PM
Problems Installing Pro Tools 7.3 npeppers 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-28-2008 06:50 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:14 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com