Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-23-2010, 07:25 AM
James Drake James Drake is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 592
Default Access Virus Indigo

i have an ilok asset that looks like this:
Access Virus Indigo Digidesign License Never

On this page i see this download:
Virus Indigo v8.0 Mac (for Pro Tools HD 7.3.1-8.0)
http://www.avid.com/US/products/Virus-Indigo

How do I know if this is good for my machine, running 10.5.8 and 8.0.1cs2?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-23-2010, 08:03 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,765
Default Re: Access Virus Indigo

That installer will work with any version of Pro Tools 8.
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-23-2010, 08:08 AM
James Drake James Drake is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 592
Default Re: Access Virus Indigo

Thanks,

Is this the case for many other TDM plugin downloads which say "(for Pro Tools 7.3.1-8.0)"?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-23-2010, 10:16 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,765
Default Re: Access Virus Indigo

Yes. You can see the version compatibility info for plug-ins here:

http://avid.custkb.com/avid/app/self...p?DocId=343311
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-23-2010, 02:20 PM
James Drake James Drake is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 592
Default Re: Access Virus Indigo

bloody hell! where you guys hide this info!?

when it says "Mac OS X 10.5 (Leopard)" does this mean all version of 10.5.X?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Access Virus Indigo? timeey 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 11-02-2012 04:09 AM
Access Virus Indigo AAX? stargazer macOS 2 11-30-2011 03:32 AM
PT 6.4.1 Mix & Access Virus..? (Red or Indigo) Citrin Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 03-03-2009 07:00 PM
Problem with Access Virus Indigo & PT 7 stevegalante Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 12-08-2005 01:52 AM
Access Virus Indigo Problem PedMar Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 5 06-18-2004 03:55 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:51 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com