Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-11-2005, 11:06 PM
mdotbeatz mdotbeatz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: DETROIT, MI
Posts: 13
Default What does DAW stand for?

What does DAW stand for?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-11-2005, 11:10 PM
Puustinen Puustinen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Espoo, Finland
Posts: 59
Default Re: What does DAW stand for?

Digital Audio Workstation
__________________
MBox 1 Factory
HP nw8440 laptop with XP Pro SP3, 3GB RAM: dverb test 90
Desktop XP Pro SP2, Q6600 2.4 GHz, 2GB RAM: dverb test 158
3 TB storage space
PT LE 8.0
Alphatrack
Focusrite Liquid Mix
Waves Musician II, NPP bundle (Native)
DUY EverPack, IK-Multimedia plugs, Nebula 3, apTrigga 2, and so on..
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-12-2005, 02:43 AM
GORILLA GORILLA is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Your Ma's house...hehehe
Posts: 1,812
Default Re: What does DAW stand for?

Dammit it
Aint
Working
__________________
METAL LABS
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-12-2005, 03:44 AM
cheekypaul cheekypaul is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Middle England
Posts: 766
Default Re: What does DAW stand for?

Dreamer
At
Work
__________________
Mac Computers/PT12/Lots Of Lacie D2s
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-12-2005, 04:29 AM
Jak Jak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 171
Default Re: What does DAW stand for?

Dont
Ask
What it stands for
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-13-2005, 08:06 AM
JFrazier JFrazier is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: chicago, il
Posts: 89
Default Re: What does DAW stand for?

-
Disco And Western
-
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-13-2005, 08:19 AM
Blutus Blutus is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 62
Default Re: What does DAW stand for?

Digitally
Abused
Waveforms
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-13-2005, 10:23 AM
valvebrother valvebrother is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: NYC
Posts: 815
Default Re: What does DAW stand for?

Quote:
Dammit it
Aint
Working
You beat me to it! Though, I usually hear:

Doesn't
Always
Work

D
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-14-2005, 03:27 AM
stevalex316 stevalex316 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 14
Default Re: What does DAW stand for?


Dumb
At
Work

Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-14-2005, 05:27 AM
mindnoise mindnoise is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Germany and Tokyo
Posts: 3,094
Default Re: What does DAW stand for?

Hi,

I always thought it was

Dreadful Audio Workaround

regs
__________________
last: PT11.3.1
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
192 as stand alone JonMitchell Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 1 12-14-2005 10:02 PM
Stand for C8 George Ware ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 2 05-09-2004 06:56 PM
take a stand 70bit 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 15 06-23-2003 03:36 PM
192 stand alone? Scanners Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 05-13-2003 11:00 AM
stand alone CDR/W or DAT ? jack2cannon 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 03-14-2000 04:16 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:23 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com