Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Additional Resources


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-18-2018, 04:07 PM
corp corp is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 534
Default No AAX DSP development ??

Is there still AAX DSP development ??
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-18-2018, 04:30 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,328
Default No AAX DSP development ??

Emperical Labs just dropped The Arousor (MAC Native and AAX-DSP) and will drop Windows AAX-DSP at NAMM


Most of Softube is AAX-DSP

Most of Plugin Alliance is AAX-DSP
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-18-2018, 06:07 PM
Neale Eckstein's Avatar
Neale Eckstein Neale Eckstein is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MA
Posts: 105
Default Re: No AAX DSP development ??

I’ve got a pimped 2010 Mac Pro with an HDX card and PT 12.61 and a lot of McDSP and Softube plug ins. And I have no plans to to update anything but Sierra security updates until it dies.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-18-2018, 06:23 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,328
Default No AAX DSP development ??

Yeah I forgot about McDsp and Sonnox - both those guys have complete lineups as AAX-DSP

I just got my HDX card and just updated last night my Inflator and Limiter Plugs !!!
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-18-2018, 06:52 PM
WernerF WernerF is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New York City
Posts: 3,039
Default Re: No AAX DSP development ??

Slim pickens still though. It’s really a shame that the music pro has been left in the dust by the plugin developers and the DAW makers. I guess that’s just the lay of the land at this point though.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-18-2018, 07:13 PM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 10,672
Default Re: No AAX DSP development ??

SKNote are developing a lot of plugins for AAX-DSP as he has been on here asking which ones we would like to have ported to AAX-DSP. Check them out. Sounds great and very good prices.

http://www.sknoteaudio.com/wp/
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher


South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
SOUTHSIDEPUB

#ninjakittenshatecrunchyleaves

Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-18-2018, 07:15 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,328
Default Re: No AAX DSP development ??

Yes indeed

I have the Disto and the Ch5 API Channel Strip Emulation (which sounds great BTW)
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-19-2018, 08:45 AM
jsvalmont jsvalmont is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Texas
Posts: 116
Default Re: No AAX DSP development ??

I fail to see how it’s ‘slim pickins’ I own nearly every AAX DSP Plugin there is and it is A LOT. I basically only ever find any desire to use Native plugs for Autotune or VIs, all other bases are totally covered and then some.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-19-2018, 11:58 AM
octatonic octatonic is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 196
Default Re: No AAX DSP development ??

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post
Emperical Labs just dropped The Arousor (MAC Native and AAX-DSP) and will drop Windows AAX-DSP at NAMM

Most of Softube is AAX-DSP

Most of Plugin Alliance is AAX-DSP
... in other words, pretty much everyone else has dropped out now.

:)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-19-2018, 12:09 PM
YYR123's Avatar
YYR123 YYR123 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 13,328
Default Re: No AAX DSP development ??

Quote:
Originally Posted by octatonic View Post
... in other words, pretty much everyone else has dropped out now.
Yes it is not as diverse as TDM days at all.

Very few....but thankfully there are options and with Empirical Labs releasing a plugin including AAX DSP is very good thing.

I honestly wish UAD would release the analog classics bundle and a few channel strips as AAX-DSP.

I would need nothing else. (Yes I understand why that will never happen but it's fun to dream)
__________________
Daniel
HDX - PT12.5.1 - HD I/O 16x8x8
Win10-Pro (v1709)- 6 Core i7-6850k - ASUS X99 Deluxe ii
D-Command Main Unit - 'Ole Blue


http://www.sknoteaudio.com/ plugins rock and are affordable.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AAX DSP development by SKnote audioluche Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 41 11-18-2016 05:44 AM
New development CPU at 100% Greg555 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 03-29-2009 09:27 AM
Further development Rabidium Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 0 01-23-2003 12:25 AM
OT - What can WE do for sustainable development?? banana boy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 14 09-09-2002 06:59 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:31 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com