Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2019

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #51  
Old 07-14-2019, 04:23 AM
Sugarnutz Sugarnutz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Great State of Mississippi
Posts: 752
Default Re: -9173 Error Finally Gone?

What we do is take an older PC which we added raided (is that a word?) hard drive capacity to and run a Linux server distribution on (my son handles that stuff). In addition to the original location all sessions are backed up to a separate drive in the DAW, the server and a CD/DVD/Blu-ray burner. That makes 4 places the session is backed up too. All it takes is losing just one session to absolutely ruin your business.
__________________
Gigabyte z390 Designare
I9 990K 4.7 GHz
64 Gb of DDR4 3200
Gigabyte RX580 8 Gb
MacOS 10.14.6 Mojave

15" Mid-2015 MBP 2.2 GHz i7 16 Gb RAM
512 Gb Flash Drive - OS X 10.14.6
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 07-14-2019, 09:58 AM
Downtown_BE Downtown_BE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: switzerland
Posts: 154
Default Re: -9173 Error Finally Gone?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jjnssn View Post
Are you able to run with all 8 cores and turbo boost active? Or do you deactivate one or both?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
on all 8 cores, nothing deactivated, only thing I use is fan control to avoid getting it too hot
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 07-18-2019, 10:09 AM
BCnSTL's Avatar
BCnSTL BCnSTL is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Flyover states, USA
Posts: 173
Default Re: -9173 Error Finally Gone?

I still get the -9173 error on my 2013 Mac Pro (8-core, 64GB RAM, 1TB SSD - external thunderbolt SSD). I have diskcache set to 20GB.

I'm running macOS 10.14.5 - PT 2019.6
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 08-30-2019, 09:01 PM
kuldeepnc kuldeepnc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 12
Default Re: -9173 Error Finally Gone?

......anyways..... I have consistent AAE 9173 along with 9171 errors on any system I work on. I travel and work in studios in NY, LA, Atlanta, London, yada yada. All different Macs, Mac Pro 5,1 or 6,1, also on my 2018 maxed out 6 core i9 32 gb ram Mojave 10.14.5. and on my old Mid 2012 4 core i7 16gb ram.

Even on high Sierra and Sierra. Fresh installs or upgraded OSs, it doesn't matter, they all give me 9173 or 9171 when I specifically using Auto Tune Pro. I get buttery smooth performance when I switch to Auto tune Live or EFX+. Currently on emails with both Avid and Antares and they make me wanna flip the freaking table! They're so oblivious and just tell me to do optimizations, like no sh## I've obviously done that! that's why Im calling you. And I can only talk to "support staff", Technicians at both companies refuse to talk over the phone. Its so frustrating. I was using PT 10 HD with Auto tune 5 and it was heaven and I could record with confidence. Now I'm sweating bullets. My cpu usage is at 2% because I'm always using beasty studio optimized Macs with high core counts and usually no less than 32 gb of ram.

And before you get on bashing using Auto tune, shut the f*** up. Im a rap/hip hop engineer, this is my life, every session has auto tune in it. Anyways I will update if I find a fix or if any of these dingus's respond with a reasonable answer.

Sorry for sounding so harsh, I ve been with support and reading forums for so long now and I'm venting.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AAE error -9173 nikydvt Pro Tools 12 11 01-14-2017 05:05 PM
AAE error -9173 on PT 12.4 marcnyc Pro Tools 12 2 06-24-2016 04:27 PM
Error -9173 music.m Pro Tools 11 1 03-19-2015 10:42 AM
PT 11 Clearly Not An AAE 9173 Error rgconrad1 Pro Tools 11 3 09-30-2014 12:56 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:27 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com