Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 10

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-22-2015, 12:34 PM
pqlior@mac.com pqlior@mac.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 493
Default is 10.3.10 compatible with Reason8 (64bit)

Reason 8 ONLY runs in 64bit mode. When launches, doesn't go into rewire mode when 10.3.10 is open. What's the deal?
__________________
Lior

HD Native * PT 2018.12 * OS X 10.13.6 * MacPro 12 Core * 2.4GHz 24GB Ram * 2XUAD2 Octo * Waves Platinum * Lexicon PCM Native Bundle * Sound Toys Bundle* AutoTune8 * NI Komplete11 * BFD3 * Synthogy Ivory II* Vienna Ensemble Pro * Spectrasonics * Slate trigger2 *xFer records * Softube * Vienna Ensemble * DMG Expurgate * Massey DRT2 *
iPad Air/Avid control * EuCon 18.3.0.217 *
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-22-2015, 12:50 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,716
Default Re: is 10.3.10 compatible with Reason8 (64bit)

Quote:
Originally Posted by pqlior@mac.com View Post
Reason 8 ONLY runs in 64bit mode. When launches, doesn't go into rewire mode when 10.3.10 is open. What's the deal?
I don't know but I would guess that 32bit app (PT10) only rewires to 32bit apps and 64bit app (PT11/12) only rewires to 64bit apps. If someone really knows, please confirm whether this educated guess holds true or not.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-22-2015, 01:43 PM
mesaone mesaone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 5,257
Default Re: is 10.3.10 compatible with Reason8 (64bit)

Quote:
Reason 8.3 requires a 64-bit operating system to run. By dropping 32-bit support, we can focus our work on more modern operating systems and architectures that allow us to spend more time developing features and improve the software.

For occasions when you still need to run Reason in a 32-bit environment, for example if you have a ReWire host that only runs in 32-bit mode, version 8.1 is still available for download here.

Note that Reason 8.3 and 8.1 can co-exist on your computer since they are kept in separate program folders.
Source: https://www.propellerheads.se/suppor...in-reason-8-3/

So you can download Reason 8.1, use 32 bit mode, and it should work with PT10.
__________________
Pro Tools HD 12.4, Pro Tools "Vanilla" 12.4, Artist Transport, 2x Artist Mix
Studio Blue: RME UCX, Win7 Pro, i7 960, 16GB || Studio Green: RME Babyface, Win10, i7 7700HQ, 16GB
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-22-2015, 04:11 PM
pqlior@mac.com pqlior@mac.com is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 493
Default Re: is 10.3.10 compatible with Reason8 (64bit)

Awesome! The community coming through!
__________________
Lior

HD Native * PT 2018.12 * OS X 10.13.6 * MacPro 12 Core * 2.4GHz 24GB Ram * 2XUAD2 Octo * Waves Platinum * Lexicon PCM Native Bundle * Sound Toys Bundle* AutoTune8 * NI Komplete11 * BFD3 * Synthogy Ivory II* Vienna Ensemble Pro * Spectrasonics * Slate trigger2 *xFer records * Softube * Vienna Ensemble * DMG Expurgate * Massey DRT2 *
iPad Air/Avid control * EuCon 18.3.0.217 *
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digi 003R & Win7 64bit-- is it compatible? edwincalle 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 09-10-2013 09:07 AM
64bit AAX Mac OSX for some PSP PI's Oblivion777 AAX Plug-ins 14 07-29-2013 11:33 AM
E.T.A On P.T 9 64bit? Steve_Brown Pro Tools 9 107 01-06-2011 05:29 PM
XP goes 64BIT AfricanCaneKing 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 14 02-04-2005 11:24 AM
64bit XP and PTs Guit4Brains 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 11-22-2004 10:17 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:59 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com