Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-27-2013, 05:21 PM
thruhiker thruhiker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Posts: 57
Default Please HELP!! Save error messages

I am getting various different save errors including Can't save while translating tracks or can't locate a certain path, etc.. you name the error and I have likely had it. It happens after I have been working with the session for an extended period of time. I thought the sessions became corrupted somehow. so, I saved a template of it and then rebuilt the session from scratch. Worked great with frequent saving by me until I finished and bounced my mix. then it would not save, or let me save a copy. then gave me a bunch of C++ run-time errors and crashed. Whether I have bounced to 2 track or not makes no difference in the frequency or time of error


This is very frustrating and I've been fighting it for a week to no avail. updated, reinstalled, etc, etc... No info that I have found seems to solve the issue. I've shut off auto save function which was also giving me errors. I found that suggested on this forum, still nothing.

Please help!!! I'm desperate.

Thanks......
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-27-2013, 06:45 PM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Posts: 3,252
Default Re: Please HELP!! Save error messages

Hi, It's hard to say without more info about your system and which version of Pro Tools you're running. Have you tried a clean reinstall of Pro Tools? Have you gone through all the Optimizations for your O/S? Make sure you go through everything here:

Help us Help You - READ THIS Before Posting!

And post a SANDRA report. My first thoughts are a corrupted Pro Tools install, or something wrong in Windows, or possibly some bad RAM.

Chris
__________________
Help Us Help You

Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
TCE Studio Konnekt 48
PreSonus Digimax LT
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P / i7 6700K 4.1 GHz / 32GB Crucial DDR4
macOS High Sierra Version 10.13.6
Pro Tools HD 2019.12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-28-2013, 08:03 PM
thruhiker thruhiker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Posts: 57
Default Re: Please HELP!! Save error messages

Thanks!

I am running Pro Tools 10.3.5 on Windows 7. This is a clean install of the updated software. I have performed all of the optimizations and have ran a SANDRA report which appears below.

The first error I get is:
"cannot save "Session_name" because translating tracks
Then:
Could not save "session" because access violation occurred. unable to read location: 0x250048FE.
Then I get"
Can't save due to fatal error
Then it says I need to allocate more memory and then Pro Tools shuts down.

I"ve allocated all the memory I can but still nothing. I have also disabled auto-save function.

Please see report below...and Thanks!

SiSoftware Sandra

ID
Host Name : ProToolsPC-PC
Workgroup : WORKGROUP

Computer
Model : GigaByte
Serial Number : To be fille***********
Chassis : GigaByte Desktop
Mainboard : GigaByte X79-UD3
Serial Number : To be fille***********
BIOS : AMI (OEM) F11 07/05/2012
Total Memory : 16GB DIMM DDR3

Processors
Processor : Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3820 CPU @ 3.60GHz (4C 8T 3.7GHz, 3.7GHz IMC, 4x 256kB L2, 10MB L3)
Socket/Slot : FC LGA2011

Chipset
Memory Controller : Gigabyte Core DMI2 (Sandy Bridge-E) 100MHz
Memory Controller : Gigabyte Core (Sandy Bridge-E) Integrated Memory Controller Registers 100MHz, 4x 4GB DIMM DDR3 1.6GHz 256-bit

Memory Module(s)
Memory Module : F3-12800CL9-4 4GB DIMM DDR3 PC3-12800U DDR3-1600
Memory Module : F3-12800CL9-4 4GB DIMM DDR3 PC3-12800U DDR3-1600
Memory Module : F3-12800CL9-4 4GB DIMM DDR3 PC3-12800U DDR3-1600
Memory Module : F3-12800CL9-4 4GB DIMM DDR3 PC3-12800U DDR3-1600

Video System
Monitor/Panel : Samsung SAMSUNG
(1600x1200, 40.2")
Monitor/Panel : Samsung SAMSUNG
(1600x1200, 31.5")
Video Adapter : NVIDIA GeForce GT 520 (1CU 48SP SM5.0 1.66GHz, 64kB L2, 2GB 1GHz 64-bit, PCIe 2.00 x16)
Video Adapter : NVIDIA GeForce GT 520 (1CU 48SP SM5.0 1.66GHz, 64kB L2, 2GB 1GHz 64-bit, PCIe 2.00 x16)

Graphics Processor
OpenCL GP Processor : NVIDIA GeForce GT 520 (48SP 1C 1.66GHz, 64kB L2, 2GB 1GHz 64-bit)
Compute Shader Processor : NVIDIA GeForce GT 520 (48SP 1C 1.66GHz, 64kB L2, 2GB 1GHz 64-bit)
CUDA GP Processor : NVIDIA GeForce GT 520 (48SP 1C 1.66GHz, 64kB L2, 2GB 1GHz 64-bit)

Storage Devices
WDC WD5003AZEX-00K1GA0 (500.1GB, SATA600, 3.5", 7200rpm) : 466GB (C:)
WDC WD1002FAEX-00Z3A0 (1TB, SATA600, 3.5", 7200rpm) : 932GB (D:)
HL-DT-STDVDRAM GH24NS90 (SATA, DVD+-RW, CD-RW) : N/A (E:)

Logical Storage Devices
System Reserved : 100MB (NTFS)
Audio Drive (D:) : 932GB (NTFS) @ WDC WD1002FAEX-00Z3A0 (1TB, SATA600, 3.5", 7200rpm)
System (C:) : 466GB (NTFS) @ WDC WD5003AZEX-00K1GA0 (500.1GB, SATA600, 3.5", 7200rpm)
Optical Drive (E:) : N/A @ HL-DT-STDVDRAM GH24NS90 (SATA, DVD+-RW, CD-RW)

Peripherals
LPC Hub Controller 1 : Gigabyte Patsburg LPC Controller
LPC Legacy Controller 1 : T2 87-28
Audio Device : Gigabyte Patsburg High Definition Audio Controller
Audio Device : EVGA HDMI Audio stub
Audio Codec : nVidia 001C
Audio Codec : 1 0001
Serial Port(s) : 1
Disk Controller : Gigabyte Patsburg 6 Port SATA AHCI Controller
Disk Controller : Gigabyte 91xx SATA 6G Controller
Disk Controller : Gigabyte 91xx SATA 6G Controller
Disk Controller : Gigabyte 91xx SATA 6G Controller
USB Controller 1 : Gigabyte Patsburg USB2 Enhanced Host Controller #2
USB Controller 2 : Gigabyte Patsburg USB2 Enhanced Host Controller #1
USB Controller 3 : Gigabyte FL1009 USB 3.0 Host Controller
USB Controller 4 : Gigabyte FL1009 USB 3.0 Host Controller
FireWire/1394 Controller 1 : 13330 XIO2213A PCI Express to 1394b OHCI with 3-Port PHY
SMBus/i2c Controller 1 : Intel ICH SMBus
SMBus/i2c Controller 2 : Intel SNB-E XMB Ch 0 SMBus
SMBus/i2c Controller 3 : Intel SNB-E XMB Ch 1 SMBus

Printers and Faxes
Printer : Microsoft XPS Document Writer (600x600, Colour)
Fax : Microsoft Shared Fax Driver (200x200)

Network Services
Network Adapter : Intel(R) 82579V Gigabit Network Connection (Ethernet)
Wireless Adapter : Linksys WUSB600N Wireless-N USB Network Adapter with Dual-Band ver. 2 #2 (802.11g (ERP), AES-CCMP, 144Mbps)

Operating System
Windows System : Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate 6.01.7600
Platform Compliance : x64

Windows Experience Index
Current System : 4.8

Last edited by thruhiker; 04-28-2013 at 08:16 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-28-2013, 08:48 PM
Jenk2k Jenk2k is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 468
Default Re: Please HELP!! Save error messages

I am not trying to be snarky, but the well intended link above:

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=300050

is full of dead links.
__________________
We don't have the user centricity. Until we understand context, which is way beyond presence — presence is the most trivial notion, just am I on this device or not; it doesn't say am I meeting with something, am I focused on writing something. [LIST][*]Bill Gates .NET Briefing Day Speech (24 July 2002)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-28-2013, 09:27 PM
DHL DHL is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 149
Default Re: Please HELP!! Save error messages

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jenk2k View Post
I am not trying to be snarky, but the well intended link above:

http://duc.avid.com/showthread.php?t=300050

is full of dead links.

The only dead link I can see is the "Search the Knowledgebase" link, and that link is accessible from the forum header!
__________________
Daniel

Asus P6X58D-E, Intel i7 930, 12 Gb Corsair XMS3 DDR3
2 WD Black Cavier 640 Gb SATA 3Gb/s 32MB Cache
Windows 10 Pro
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-29-2013, 06:46 AM
thruhiker thruhiker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Posts: 57
Default Re: Please HELP!! Save error messages

Yes no problem finding the links I needed despite the dead one.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-29-2013, 07:28 AM
dave911's Avatar
dave911 dave911 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1,454
Default Re: Please HELP!! Save error messages

Have you installed any third party plugins?
Tried starting PT with plugins disabled?
__________________
"In theory there is no difference between theory and practice. In practice there is." - Yogi Berra
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-29-2013, 07:58 AM
sunburst79 sunburst79 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio USA
Posts: 12,763
Default Re: Please HELP!! Save error messages

Might not hurt to run Memtest+ either

http://www.memtest86.com/
__________________
Scott

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-29-2013, 09:35 AM
thruhiker thruhiker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Fort Collins, CO
Posts: 57
Default Re: Please HELP!! Save error messages

I do have 3rd party plugins. Slate digital stuff. as well as P&M plugins. also amplitube 3 but not using it in the sessions I'm haveing issues with.

I'll try all these suggestions tonight. Thanks!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
(-50) ERROR on Save / Auto Save oldrake macOS 1 10-14-2013 04:30 PM
Many different error messages, Pro Tools aborting or unable to click messages off riffmachine Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 5 10-05-2010 05:15 AM
Error Messages Guitarboy Rocks 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-12-2007 01:03 AM
Mac error messages..help please? james3 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-22-2005 11:08 AM
error messages Vinnie 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 08-09-2000 02:23 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:44 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com