Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 11

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-25-2014, 11:37 PM
shamanrock shamanrock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Hollywood Hills, CA
Posts: 457
Default Pro Tools 11.1.2 ilok won't install correctly Windows 8 Pro

Pro Tools 11.1.2 ilok wont install correctly Windows 8 Pro.

I've uninstalled pro tools and the pace driver I don't see driver that literally says ilok in uninstall program, I'm assuming the Pace driver is the only ilok driver..

Plz advise?

Thank you
__________________
System Details
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-26-2014, 12:12 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 12,346
Default Re: Pro Tools 11.1.2 ilok won't install correctly Windows 8 Pro

Hi

Not sure what you mean but the ilok License manager is not in the Pro Tools folders as it is Pace software. www.ilok.com and get the latest ILM for windows 8 and install it. You should find Pace drivers and or program under the uninstall programs in windows, we just installed over the old one so get the ILM from the link and install it again and see what happens, if that is what you ask about,

Chris
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-26-2014, 02:00 AM
shamanrock shamanrock is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Hollywood Hills, CA
Posts: 457
Default Re: Pro Tools 11.1.2 ilok won't install correctly Windows 8 Pro

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
Hi

Not sure what you mean but the ilok License manager is not in the Pro Tools folders as it is Pace software. www.ilok.com and get the latest ILM for windows 8 and install it. You should find Pace drivers and or program under the uninstall programs in windows, we just installed over the old one so get the ILM from the link and install it again and see what happens, if that is what you ask about,

Chris
Hi I uninstalled everything and re-installed now ilok works. I don't know why but it does.

Thank you
__________________
System Details

Last edited by shamanrock; 03-27-2014 at 06:58 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-01-2014, 10:35 PM
Creapeau Creapeau is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Plover, WI
Posts: 6
Default Re: Pro Tools 11.1.2 ilok won't install correctly Windows 8 Pro

Hello. I'm running window 8.1 and I've tried reinstalling Ilok License Manager several times but keep getting the "server unavailable" for days now. Please help
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-02-2014, 05:16 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Soprano State (NJ)
Posts: 16,892
Default Re: Pro Tools 11.1.2 ilok won't install correctly Windows 8 Pro

Quote:
Originally Posted by Creapeau View Post
Hello. I'm running window 8.1 and I've tried reinstalling Ilok License Manager several times but keep getting the "server unavailable" for days now. Please help
Dumb question but is your daw computer plugged into the internet when you're trying to do this? You shouldn't need to be plugged in when installing the ILM, just when syncing or moving license assets.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-02-2014, 08:43 AM
Creapeau Creapeau is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Plover, WI
Posts: 6
Default Re: Pro Tools 11.1.2 ilok won't install correctly Windows 8 Pro

yea at first I thought it was problems with my internet connection. I've tried to mess around with my connection settings as well. I even tried plugging directing into my router by Ethernet. At this point I'm willing to try anything. Ilok License Manager has worked fine for 10 months and now I can't even sign in. I don't understand this
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-02-2014, 08:50 AM
Creapeau Creapeau is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Plover, WI
Posts: 6
Default Re: Pro Tools 11.1.2 ilok won't install correctly Windows 8 Pro

Quote:
Originally Posted by musicman691 View Post
Dumb question but is your daw computer plugged into the internet when you're trying to do this? You shouldn't need to be plugged in when installing the ILM, just when syncing or moving license assets.
yea I even checked my internet connection, tried messing with the settings to. I tried plugging directly into my router with Ethernet as well. ILM has worked for me for 10 months and now I can't even sign in. I don't understand this
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 8 iLok with Windows 8? B. Bop Getting Started 5 12-24-2013 09:35 AM
PT 11 not saving windows configurations correctly garnoil Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 1 11-19-2013 01:24 AM
Help! Protools Won't install correctly dall007 macOS 0 08-15-2013 06:15 PM
Pro Tools 10.3.2 wont even install! After clean windows 7 install!!! shamanrock Windows 13 12-27-2012 05:39 PM
Pro Tools 10 - Pre-install iLok Questions shrimpbait Pro Tools 10 2 09-14-2012 12:30 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:48 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com