Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-06-2015, 05:48 PM
Justin1524 Justin1524 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 626
Default Avid Google Ad - The all-new audio engine



Is this true? Is there an all-new audio engine in Pro Tools 12? Or is it the same as Pro Tools 11? The ad says "Hell Yes, I can add another reverb" - Is the implication you can have more reverbs with Pro Tools 12 vs. 11?
__________________
Justin
Admin
www.elevenrackpresets.com
Studio: 2010 Mac Pro Tower Intel Xeon 12 core 3.33 GHz, 64 GB macOS Mojave PCIe SSD 256GB Boot | Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.11 | HD Native Card | Digi 192 Analog & 192 Digital Blue | Digi PRE, FR OctoPre MKII, Mackie Onyx 800R, Panasonic WZ-AD96M and DA7, Eleven Rack, Apogee Big Ben, Waves DLI, Impact Server, Horizon, Rode K2, Slate VMS ML-1. Laptop: Dell Inspiron 5559, i7-6500U 2.6Ghz, 16 GB RAM, 15.6" 1920x1080 1TB SSD
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-06-2015, 06:31 PM
SOUNDDECISION SOUNDDECISION is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 295
Default Re: Avid Google Ad - The all-new audio engine

I believe that ad is directed at people on PT10 or earlier.

I imagine they know many people didn't upgrade to 11 so to the bulk of the users its not really a lie.

Well maybe a white lie...

but its all relative

;-)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-06-2015, 06:42 PM
Darryl Ramm Darryl Ramm is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 14,667
Default Re: Avid Google Ad - The all-new audio engine

It's all new. Oh and your chocolate ration has been increased to 50 grams.

Sadly dishonest marketing.

But when you have *nothing* to talk about as new in Pro Tools 12--what it is just somehow OK to make up crap like this?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-06-2015, 07:00 PM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,570
Default Re: Avid Google Ad - The all-new audio engine

I'm going to go with hoax, or interns gone wild?!?!?
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-06-2015, 07:38 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,226
Default Re: Avid Google Ad - The all-new audio engine

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drew Mazurek View Post
I'm going to go with hoax, or interns gone wild?!?!?
Sure, why not?
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-08-2015, 12:49 PM
@tention @tention is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Cologne / Germany
Posts: 176
Default Re: Avid Google Ad - The all-new audio engine

If they really needed to update the engine that had just been updated, you ask yourself why they did not do it properly in the first place.
Nah, that's just utter marketing bs again.
__________________
SOUND!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-08-2015, 12:52 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 17,226
Default Re: Avid Google Ad - The all-new audio engine

Quote:
Originally Posted by @tention View Post
If they really needed to update the engine that had just been updated, you ask yourself why they did not do it properly in the first place.
Nah, that's just utter marketing bs again.
Exactly. Someone up there needs some further training.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Recording Latency with new Avid Audio Engine Ru_C Pro Tools 11 14 08-03-2016 08:40 AM
New Avid Audio Engine Not as Powerful as Advertised? Intransit Pro Tools 11 14 11-30-2013 07:09 AM
No audio from Google Chrome through Digi 003R 27West FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 0 11-12-2013 07:28 PM
10.3.7 - Avid Audio Engine Performance Boost paranerd Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 5 09-10-2013 12:34 PM
Please Help: Protools HD 7.4 and Avid Audio Engine PhilipOlckers Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 06-21-2011 12:19 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:34 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com