Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Pro Tools | S3

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 08-14-2015, 10:54 AM
Stompinmsc Stompinmsc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Sherman Oaks, Ca 91403
Posts: 129
Default Re: No meters since Eucon 3.3 update

Any ETA on 11.3.2? The no Meter thing is really a pain in the ass for me! Especially with no warning that this would happen.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-14-2015, 07:05 PM
newyankee newyankee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Palo Alto, Ca.
Posts: 16
Default Re: No meters since Eucon 3.3 update

Don't know if this will help in Pro Tools, but I found a repeatable quirk. (Using EuCon 3.3)

If I boot my PC (i.e. load Eucon) and then turn on the S3, I find my old meter problem with Cubase (no mono channel meters). BUT, if I turn on the S3 first, and then the PC, the meters work fine (for the first 16 channels).

For me, it is my first experience with working S3 meters, very nice indeed.

I once developed code, and I know how frustrating it can be. Fortunately, I doubt we have a fundamental issue, but just a few glitches that should settle out shortly.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-13-2015, 10:56 AM
Armando Armando is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Parrish, FL USA
Posts: 931
Default Re: No meters since Eucon 3.3 update

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim R. View Post
Just updated my Eucon to 3.3 and now My S3 no longer displays meters on the faders. Updated firmware as well.
Hey Tim,

I see you have PT 10 listed in your profile. Does the S3 work with PT 10 HD or are you using it only with PT HD 11??

Thanks!
__________________
Armando
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-13-2015, 06:10 PM
Tim R. Tim R. is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 1,047
Default Re: No meters since Eucon 3.3 update

Quote:
Originally Posted by Armando View Post
Hey Tim,

I see you have PT 10 listed in your profile. Does the S3 work with PT 10 HD or are you using it only with PT HD 11??

Thanks!
I actually haven't Launched PT10 in a long time (since way before I got my S3). I'll try and give it a shot the next chance I get and let you know.
__________________
Tim Reisig
System 1: Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.4.0, HD Native TB, HD OMNI, S3/Artist Transport/Eucon, Rosetta 800 w/XHD card
Mac OS 10.14.1, 2018 Mac Mini 3Ghz i5, 32Gig RAM

System 2: Pro Tools 2018.4 (no Hardware), Mac OS 10.12.2, MBP (Retina 13in, Early 2015, 3.1Ghz i7, 16Gig RAM)
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-14-2015, 07:50 AM
Armando Armando is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Parrish, FL USA
Posts: 931
Default Re: No meters since Eucon 3.3 update

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim R. View Post
I actually haven't Launched PT10 in a long time (since way before I got my S3). I'll try and give it a shot the next chance I get and let you know.
Thanks Tim! Looking forward to your results.
__________________
Armando
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 09-14-2015, 08:22 PM
Kyle Splittgerber's Avatar
Kyle Splittgerber Kyle Splittgerber is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: CA
Posts: 313
Default Re: No meters since Eucon 3.3 update

Hi Everyone,

Thanks for you patience on this issue. We have fixed it in EuControl 3.3.1, so upgrading to 11.3.2 is not required to get meters working again (you can stay at 11.3.1 if need be). 3.3.1 is now available in your Avid Account (S3 & Pro Tools | Control users) or Euphonix account (Artist users).
__________________
Kyle Splittgerber
Senior Principal Product Designer
Avid
Berkeley, CA
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 09-17-2015, 06:31 AM
StigL StigL is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Gausdal, Norway
Posts: 5
Default Re: No meters since Eucon 3.3 update

Hi. Not working for me. still no meters. updated firmware, reinstalled Eucon 3.3.1. still nothing. On PT HD 12.2
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 09-17-2015, 10:54 PM
Kyle Splittgerber's Avatar
Kyle Splittgerber Kyle Splittgerber is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: CA
Posts: 313
Default Re: No meters since Eucon 3.3 update

Quote:
Originally Posted by StigL View Post
Hi. Not working for me. still no meters. updated firmware, reinstalled Eucon 3.3.1. still nothing. On PT HD 12.2
If Wi-Fi is enabled and you disable it, does that make a difference? If not, have your tried performing a "Restart EUCON Applications..." from the 'E' menu in the menu bar? Also, try relaunching PT after doing the "Restart EUCON...".
__________________
Kyle Splittgerber
Senior Principal Product Designer
Avid
Berkeley, CA
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 09-21-2015, 04:52 AM
StigL StigL is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Gausdal, Norway
Posts: 5
Default Re: No meters since Eucon 3.3 update

Ok.Tried that just know. Didn't help at all. still no meters... Any fix for this please. Very annoying when it's been working so good until now. Or maybe a way to downgrade firmware so I can get back to ver 3.2.2..?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 09-21-2015, 10:13 PM
Kyle Splittgerber's Avatar
Kyle Splittgerber Kyle Splittgerber is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: CA
Posts: 313
Default Re: No meters since Eucon 3.3 update

Quote:
Originally Posted by StigL View Post
Ok.Tried that just know. Didn't help at all. still no meters... Any fix for this please. Very annoying when it's been working so good until now. Or maybe a way to downgrade firmware so I can get back to ver 3.2.2..?
Do you have just the S3 connected or Pro Tools | Control as well? If both, what happens if your don't connect Pro Tools | Control and just the S3? Can you try another EUCON-aware DAW (i.e. Logic)?

Is anyone else experiencing this? This is the first I've heard of this with 3.3.1/12.2.

Thanks,
__________________
Kyle Splittgerber
Senior Principal Product Designer
Avid
Berkeley, CA
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Artist Mix has lost the meters with Eucon 3.3 maaaquemeseyo Artist Series 3 08-08-2015 08:01 AM
Is there any reason to update Eucon from 2.7 to 3.2 briancares Artist Series 6 10-22-2014 03:54 AM
Eucon 3.0.1 update link? Dabbler Artist Series 1 12-03-2013 07:39 AM
EuCon 3.0 Update?? Chingy Pro Tools 11 4 09-15-2013 03:35 PM
EuCon 2.6.1 Update Now Available DigiTechSupt Technical Alerts 0 08-25-2011 11:58 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com