Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-30-2016, 04:47 AM
senghor senghor is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Finland, Europe
Posts: 229
Default PT12.6 won't play sessions. They load ok, but when I press play nothing happens

Hi,

PT12.6 won't play sessions. They load ok, but when I press play nothing happens. I have tried everything I can, but nothing makes PT to playback.

Have forgotten something? Press F11, nothing. Pre/post are off...

Some sessions play ok, some don't even want to playback...

Should I go PT12.7?

THANKS!!

PS.
Win10 Home Premium
Mbox3, Pro Tools 12.6
Intel i7-4770K @3,5GHz, RAM 8GB
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-30-2016, 07:43 PM
cwsand's Avatar
cwsand cwsand is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 3,181
Default Re: PT12.6 won't play sessions. They load ok, but when I press play nothing happens

Hi, Start here: Help Us Help You
__________________
Help Us Help You



Chris
__________________________________________________
Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56
TCE Studio Konnekt 48
PreSonus Digimax LT
Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3P / i7 6700K 4.1 GHz / 32GB Crucial DDR4
macOS High Sierra Version 10.13.6
Pro Tools HD 2019.6
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT12.6.1 won't play sessions. They load ok, but when I press play nothing happens senghor Pro Tools 12 5 12-11-2016 10:30 PM
Can't Press Play Rowan.Collins03 Pro Tools 10 1 05-09-2012 12:37 PM
When press play the stop key lite and play key blinking Sam Yin Tips & Tricks 6 12-05-2009 08:26 PM
PT MP 7.4 freezes when I press play. variex Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 1 01-05-2009 02:18 PM
I press play, it doesn't play. hehe - any advice? awritersparadise 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 02-11-2007 05:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:07 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com