Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-11-2005, 03:54 PM
Paul McEvoy Paul McEvoy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 9
Default 9129 errors and I don\'t know what to do

Hello out there,

I'm having massive trouble with my Mbox. I'm using it with an IBM T40 laptop and a 160 gig USB 2.0 external drive. I'm only trying to record on one channel (doing some radio pieces) but I keep getting 9129 errors.

The weird thing is that it let me record at first for 20 minutes. I stopped it and then tried to restart and after that it continually shuts down. The longest it will stay on for is a minute, usually more like 10 seconds.

I got all the recording I need done, but now I have to bounce the 16 minute track and it keeps shutting down.

Is there a list of things I can try to get this to work? I'm shutting down whatever I can on my task bar, the computer usually works great otherwise. This is very frustrating.

Thanks for any help.
Paul
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-11-2005, 04:01 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,504
Default Re: 9129 errors and I don\'t know what to do

Try these Answerbase search for 9129 results to see if any of them help.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-11-2005, 04:45 PM
Paul McEvoy Paul McEvoy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 9
Default Re: 9129 errors and I don\'t know what to do

ok I tried this one

http://answerbase.digidesign.com/detail.cfm?DID=26422

and it said that there was a problem because it couldn't find the right driver?

Problem?

Paul
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-12-2005, 08:48 AM
Paul McEvoy Paul McEvoy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 9
Default Re: 9129 errors and I don\'t know what to do

Ok I've done everything on the answer base and still I'm getting nowhere.

I'm using SP1, is that still the recomendation?

Thanks
Paul
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
-9129 errors??? PT user Pro Tools HDX & HD Native Systems (Mac) 0 10-11-2012 01:25 PM
-9129 errors & 10.3 PT user macOS 8 10-02-2012 03:47 PM
9129 Errors jjhuntfox 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 10-11-2006 10:12 AM
9129 errors - PLEASE HELP!!! N33lan 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-28-2005 05:18 PM
9129 Errors passage Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 2 12-26-2005 07:48 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:49 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com