Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #101  
Old 05-15-2014, 11:36 AM
nigelpry's Avatar
nigelpry nigelpry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Home
Posts: 2,154
Default Re: Avid 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Thanks for that Bruce. Making it obvious is a big help.
__________________
Mac Pro 2009 with 2010 firmware, 12-Core 3.46ghz, 64gb RAM & working Thunderbolt, OS 10.13.6 and Windows 10
Macbook Pro 2011 17", 2.2ghz i7, 16gb RAM OS 10.12.6
Digi 003 Console, Focusrite Octopre and MOTU Traveler for extra analog-ADAT conversion, UAD Apollo Quad with Thunderbolt card, Apollo Twin mk11 and pci-e Octo, Adam A77X monitors.
Pro Tools 2018, Media Composer 8.9, Sibelius 8.7, Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Pro 9.5, Logic Pro X, Mainstage 3.
Various apps, soft synths, FX plugins.
Plenty of hardware synths, rack gear, microphones etc.
And then there's the studio ;-)
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 05-15-2014, 12:55 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,891
Default Re: Avid 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruce Paine View Post
We did put this on the 1st post in this thread:

But it is kind of buried down at the bottom, so easy to have missed. I just added version numbers to the list to make it easier to get that info, and this text above the list:

Also, the v11.0 plug-ins on that list are all compatible with Pro Tools 11.1.x as well as 11.0.x.
I notice that X-Form is missing from the list.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 05-15-2014, 01:00 PM
Bruce Paine Bruce Paine is offline
Admin Emeritus
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Carmel, CA
Posts: 2,819
Default Re: Avid 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by TOM@METRO View Post
I notice that X-Form is missing from the list.
It's on the list in the first post on this thread, and announced as updated below the list. But since it is v11.0, it is not on the Kbase downloads list of v11.1 updates. Maybe we should add those v11.0 updates to the Kbase page with v11.1 downloads.
__________________
Bruce Paine
System Details
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 05-15-2014, 01:47 PM
TOM@METRO's Avatar
TOM@METRO TOM@METRO is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 16,891
Default Re: Avid 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruce Paine View Post
It's on the list in the first post on this thread, and announced as updated below the list. But since it is v11.0, it is not on the Kbase downloads list of v11.1 updates. Maybe we should add those v11.0 updates to the Kbase page with v11.1 downloads.
I think that's a good idea. Keep it central.
__________________
~ tom thomas

Formerly hobotom

Pro Tools Ultimate 2019.5 HDX
HD Omni and 192 I/Os
Windows 10
Intel Hexcore i7
All Samsung Pro SSDs
Ampex MM1200 2" 24 trk tape
Outboard: UREI, Eventide, Lexicon, Yamaha, TC Electronics, Orban, ART, EchoAudio, Dolby, Hughes, API, Neve, Audio Arts, BBE, Aphex, Berringer, MOTU, dbx, Allison, etc.
Plug-ins: Too many to talk about.

www.metrostudios.com
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 05-16-2014, 03:00 AM
nigelpry's Avatar
nigelpry nigelpry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Home
Posts: 2,154
Default Re: Avid 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

The Joe Meek bundle also needs adding to the KB, that has an updated 11.1 installer too. And if you are going to add X-Form (latest is 11.0) for completeness, then please add Eleven too (also at V11.0).

And yes, a single KB (and a sticky in the DUC with a link to it) that we can go to for info on the 'current' latest versions of everything that doesn't appear in people's Avid Accounts is the best way forward ....

... Unless there is some mechanism by which we can get those extras added to our Avid accounts of course!

All but one of my extras (I bought one plugin second hand with the licence transferred to my iLok account) are tantalisingly close to being in my Avid account, which correctly lists Producer Factory Pro, Music Production Toolkit 2 and Complete Production Toolkit.

Arguably, Avid knows what was included in those bundles, and so it should be possible to populate those entries in the account with links to the installers, which are now individual installers per plugin. I've previously had to go looking for the separate installers for Classic Compressors, Joe Meek, Moogerfooger, Reverb One, Smack, Space, Tel-Ray, Voce (all updated at V11.1) and both Eleven and X-Form (still at the V11.0 version).

But a KB article and a sticky link to it in the DUC would be the next best option.
__________________
Mac Pro 2009 with 2010 firmware, 12-Core 3.46ghz, 64gb RAM & working Thunderbolt, OS 10.13.6 and Windows 10
Macbook Pro 2011 17", 2.2ghz i7, 16gb RAM OS 10.12.6
Digi 003 Console, Focusrite Octopre and MOTU Traveler for extra analog-ADAT conversion, UAD Apollo Quad with Thunderbolt card, Apollo Twin mk11 and pci-e Octo, Adam A77X monitors.
Pro Tools 2018, Media Composer 8.9, Sibelius 8.7, Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Pro 9.5, Logic Pro X, Mainstage 3.
Various apps, soft synths, FX plugins.
Plenty of hardware synths, rack gear, microphones etc.
And then there's the studio ;-)
Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old 04-13-2015, 05:01 PM
nigelpry's Avatar
nigelpry nigelpry is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Home
Posts: 2,154
Default Re: Avid 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Just in case people haven't spotted it, and keeping this sticky alive ….

I just did a periodic trawl through my Avid plugins that have separate installers via www.avid.com/plugins and found that their are updated installers for

Space
X-Form

Both are version 11.2.2, and the downloads are dated 20th November 2014 so they have been out for a while.

I hadn't seen it reported though, but I may have miss that of course.
__________________
Mac Pro 2009 with 2010 firmware, 12-Core 3.46ghz, 64gb RAM & working Thunderbolt, OS 10.13.6 and Windows 10
Macbook Pro 2011 17", 2.2ghz i7, 16gb RAM OS 10.12.6
Digi 003 Console, Focusrite Octopre and MOTU Traveler for extra analog-ADAT conversion, UAD Apollo Quad with Thunderbolt card, Apollo Twin mk11 and pci-e Octo, Adam A77X monitors.
Pro Tools 2018, Media Composer 8.9, Sibelius 8.7, Cubase Pro 10, Wavelab Pro 9.5, Logic Pro X, Mainstage 3.
Various apps, soft synths, FX plugins.
Plenty of hardware synths, rack gear, microphones etc.
And then there's the studio ;-)
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 04-17-2015, 04:30 PM
Matt Hepworth's Avatar
Matt Hepworth Matt Hepworth is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Utah
Posts: 423
Default Re: Avid 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Space supersedes your TL Space license and works for DSP or Native (also authorizes TL Space TDM).
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 04-19-2015, 06:00 AM
Marco Bernardo's Avatar
Marco Bernardo Marco Bernardo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Lisboa, Portugal
Posts: 782
Default Re: Avid 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Quote:
Originally Posted by nigelpry View Post
Just in case people haven't spotted it, and keeping this sticky alive ….

I just did a periodic trawl through my Avid plugins that have separate installers via www.avid.com/plugins and found that their are updated installers for

Space
X-Form

Both are version 11.2.2, and the downloads are dated 20th November 2014 so they have been out for a while.

I hadn't seen it reported though, but I may have miss that of course.
Thanks for the info
__________________
Marco Bernardo

Dialog Editor, Sound Designer, Re-Recording mixer

nMacPro 6Core/D500/512GB/64Gb ram | PT HD 12 HDN Thunderbolt | HD OMNI | Avid Artist Mix | Novation Impulse 25 | Waves Mercury Native | Audioease All In Bundle | SoundToys | McDSP Classic Pack | DUY Overpack | Arturia Beatstep Pro
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 04-19-2015, 06:32 AM
amagras amagras is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 3,210
Default Re: Avid 64-bit AAX Plug-ins for Pro Tools 11

Not a mention (official) to phasescope?
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools Software 2019
amagrasmusic.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools Q4 Plug-in Promotion - Mail from Avid DeadAgain Pro Tools 10 4 04-30-2013 11:21 PM
Avid Quietly Launch A Pro Tools Plug-In Finder Page On Their Site muesli AAX Plug-ins 15 01-26-2013 09:34 AM
Will (Avid/M-Audio) Pro Tools MP 9 support Avid Vocal Studio: Producer USB Microphone XDosShane Windows 0 02-04-2012 09:17 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:41 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com