Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 06-16-2020, 07:44 PM
AntiguaProd's Avatar
AntiguaProd AntiguaProd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: United States
Posts: 17
Default Re: Plugins interface issue

Yea but 720 is not truly HD. 720p resolution is the standard version of HD known as SD. And if it was 1080x720p I could see it working but that laptop screen has an odd resolution and hence plugins are not coded to use that weird raster size.


Enviado desde mi iPhone utilizando Tapatalk
__________________
——-
Ferddy
ProTools 12.7
Mac OS10.9.5
Mac Pro 2009 (Cheesegrader)
Symphony MKi PCIe
Focal Twin6be
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-16-2020, 07:45 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 20,196
Default Re: Plugins interface issue

True. It is not "Full HD" as in 1080p but it is still HD resolution and not that odd. Many TV screens have that "HD ready" 720p resolution.
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-16-2020, 07:47 PM
AntiguaProd's Avatar
AntiguaProd AntiguaProd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: United States
Posts: 17
Default Re: Plugins interface issue

I’m referring to 1366x768. That’s not a normal raster size. I agree that 720p is a standard.


Enviado desde mi iPhone utilizando Tapatalk
__________________
——-
Ferddy
ProTools 12.7
Mac OS10.9.5
Mac Pro 2009 (Cheesegrader)
Symphony MKi PCIe
Focal Twin6be
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-16-2020, 07:48 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 20,196
Default Re: Plugins interface issue

It is pretty normal LCD screen size. That is used for 720p pretty much in every low budget TV screens out there
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-16-2020, 07:51 PM
AntiguaProd's Avatar
AntiguaProd AntiguaProd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: United States
Posts: 17
Default Re: Plugins interface issue

Cool. Problem fixed.

Answer: Get a monitor that has a 1080p resolution. I suggest 1920x1080p


Enviado desde mi iPhone utilizando Tapatalk
__________________
——-
Ferddy
ProTools 12.7
Mac OS10.9.5
Mac Pro 2009 (Cheesegrader)
Symphony MKi PCIe
Focal Twin6be
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 06-16-2020, 07:52 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 20,196
Default Re: Plugins interface issue

Quote:
Originally Posted by AntiguaProd View Post
And if it was 1080x720p I could see it working
Don't get confused. Full HD is 1920*1080 (1080p) and HD ready is 1280*720 (720p) whereas SD is either 720*576 (PAL) or 720*486 (NTSC)
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-17-2020, 02:44 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,851
Default Re: Plugins interface issue

Quote:
Originally Posted by AntiguaProd View Post
Cool. Problem fixed.

Answer: Get a monitor that has a 1080p resolution. I suggest 1920x1080p


Enviado desde mi iPhone utilizando Tapatalk
Glad that worked out
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-17-2020, 02:45 PM
Zacur Zacur is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: Argentina
Posts: 8
Default Re: Plugins interface issue

Perfect! Super understood.

I'm going to try to get a proper monitor then! I thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06-17-2020, 02:46 PM
AntiguaProd's Avatar
AntiguaProd AntiguaProd is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2020
Location: United States
Posts: 17
Default Re: Plugins interface issue

Well I’m not the one with the problem. The OP Santitago has to confirm but that should do the trick


Enviado desde mi iPhone utilizando Tapatalk
__________________
——-
Ferddy
ProTools 12.7
Mac OS10.9.5
Mac Pro 2009 (Cheesegrader)
Symphony MKi PCIe
Focal Twin6be
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 06-17-2020, 05:09 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,851
Default Re: Plugins interface issue

Quote:
Originally Posted by AntiguaProd View Post
Well I’m not the one with the problem. The OP Santitago has to confirm but that should do the trick


Enviado desde mi iPhone utilizando Tapatalk
I get confused a lot these days Obviously not nearly enough drugs
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
UA Apollo Interface Issue adam79 Third Party Interfaces 2 02-04-2016 06:53 PM
mbox pro 3 interface issue tkicker4 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 07-07-2011 08:47 PM
Lateny Issue with PT8, 2009 mac Pro (OSX) and NI Plugins/Spectrasonic Plugins djtorch Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 01-14-2010 12:11 PM
Please Help with FireWire Issue - Interface or HD Alexrkstr 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-12-2009 09:26 PM
Legacy Interface issue with 192 splattstudio Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 3 10-06-2003 07:37 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:47 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com