Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-27-2009, 10:29 AM
Herschelc Herschelc is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1
Default Plug ins are missing!!

My plug ins don't show up in the menu. I recently relocated the Digidesign folder from the Programs folder in order to install a new version of Pro Tools LE 7.4cs9. Since then, only the factory bundles are available in the menu. If I try reinstalling Xpand! or Structure, the Program freezes during start up! What should I do?

By the way, the plug-ins still show in the Windows add/remove list!!

My missing plug-ins include-Xpand!,Abysnth, Structure, Strike, Analog Factory and Amplitude to name a few!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-27-2009, 11:10 AM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 35,615
Default Re: Plug ins are missing!!

"I recently relocated the Digidesign folder from the Programs folder in order to install a new version"

I think that was a mistake. I would uninstall Pro Tools. Restore this folder back to where it belongs and try a fresh install of Pro Tools. By moving that folder, that probably has confused your PT install. Did you have a backup plan(like a drive image or a cloned system drive) that you can go back to? If you do, I would go back to that and start over with a simple uninstall of PT using the uninstall utility included on the PT8 disk.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, DIGI003 Rack
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink...the more I mix.....

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-27-2009, 11:12 AM
Keybeeetsss's Avatar
Keybeeetsss Keybeeetsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Memphis
Posts: 8,759
Default Re: Plug ins are missing!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Herschelc View Post
My plug ins don't show up in the menu. I recently relocated the Digidesign folder from the Programs folder in order to install a new version of Pro Tools LE 7.4cs9.
Are u serious?.. Why would u do that...& ur asking where are ur plug ins


Is Tamara home?
__________________
MYSPACE ON'EIM
LAUTEN MICS & ME
DA'TUBE ON'EIM

'IS TAMARA HOME'
NO, SHE'S WITH
HOBO KEY
'' (that dopey green thing)

('we' must start using pronouns)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plug ins Missing (Kontakt, POD Farm) from Pro Tools 10 Plug-in list smythmakesmusic macOS 28 05-13-2017 04:41 AM
Missing Plug-In RichrdC Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 08-02-2012 08:06 AM
Missing plug ins Pratchett Virtual Instruments 1 07-19-2012 01:23 AM
Missing Plug-Ins redlinefoo 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 09-20-2007 02:30 AM
Missing Plug Ins parabola 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 03-14-2006 01:08 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:12 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com