Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-22-2017, 07:57 AM
critictalk critictalk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 205
Default Dolby Atmos with S5 MC-Pro

DEL

Last edited by critictalk; 01-02-2018 at 04:42 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-24-2017, 05:59 PM
reichman's Avatar
reichman reichman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 2,117
Default Re: Dolby Atmos with S5 MC-Pro

I'm not an S5 user, but my guess is that you can use Satellite link to connect the re-recorder. You probably don't need the re-recorder to appear on the S5. Again, someone with more familiarity (like an Avid rep) should be able to help you. Good luck!

http://www.avid.com/products/pro-tools-satellite-link
__________________
Nathaniel Reichman
Supervising Producer – Re-recording Mixer
Dubway Studios
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-24-2017, 08:42 PM
critictalk critictalk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 205
Default Re: Dolby Atmos with S5 MC-Pro

DEL

Last edited by critictalk; 01-02-2018 at 04:43 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-30-2017, 10:40 AM
reichman's Avatar
reichman reichman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 2,117
Default Re: Dolby Atmos with S5 MC-Pro

Quote:
I sent email to Avid a few days ago but get no reply. Do you have Dolby Atmos setup in your mixing room? Why the recorder is needed?
I love the new Dolby Atmos tools, but I hesitate to recommend specific configurations without knowing more about your mixing needs. Some studios dedicate a PT system as a re-recorder, smaller studios can often re-record in the box. I suspect that you will need a second PT system. Take a look at the Dolby docs. On Dolby and Avid's sites they have good documentation about system setup.
__________________
Nathaniel Reichman
Supervising Producer – Re-recording Mixer
Dubway Studios
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-01-2018, 09:21 AM
critictalk critictalk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 205
Default Re: Dolby Atmos with S5 MC-Pro

DEL

Last edited by critictalk; 01-02-2018 at 04:43 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dolby Atmos IrelandM Avid Pro Mixing General Discussion 2 07-17-2017 02:00 AM
Dolby Atmos - Do I need SRC? budster Post - Surround - Video 4 03-24-2015 11:25 AM
Dolby Atmos subwoof Post - Surround - Video 3 09-11-2014 01:10 AM
Dolby Atmos peter5992 Post - Surround - Video 20 10-29-2012 02:51 PM
Dolby Atmos mikevarela Post - Surround - Video 3 06-25-2012 08:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:25 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com