Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools | First Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-11-2015, 11:36 AM
rsenise rsenise is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Sao Paulo, Brazil
Posts: 2
Default Can't validade at first run

When I try to run Pro Tools First for the first time it needs to validate, but it doesn't work. There's just a message saying "Service Temporarily Unavailable" and a "Quit" button.

What could be wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-11-2015, 02:20 PM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,624
Default Re: Can't validade at first run

Hi Rsenise,

What operating system are your using? Can we have a screenshot of the error message?

Best Regards,

YD
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-11-2015, 08:47 PM
rsenise rsenise is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Sao Paulo, Brazil
Posts: 2
Default Re: Can't validade at first run

Hi YD!

I'm using Windows 8.1 Pro. This is the print of the error.

Thank you!

Senise.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg pro_tools_error.jpg (28.8 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-12-2015, 08:30 AM
DigiTechSupt's Avatar
DigiTechSupt DigiTechSupt is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 33,624
Default Re: Can't validade at first run

Hi Rsenise,

Do you have an iLok license manager? Did you already activated the license or your Pro Tools|First to either on your computer or on an iLok key?

Best Regards,

YD
__________________
Avid Audio Tech Support
Help us help you - read this before posting
Support FAQ
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:42 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com