Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > Pro Tools Express on Mac OS X

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-26-2014, 03:17 PM
Gigmeister Gigmeister is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 32
Default MBox 3 Blinking Light

Just went to a newer Mac Pro Tower running Mountain Lion. Hooked up my MBox 3, downloaded PT Express and plugged everything in. I keep getting the error message Unable to Locate Hardware and the blue panel is blinking. I plugged directly into the Mac Pro and it doesn't matter which USB jack I use- it still won't work. Any suggestions?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-26-2014, 05:03 PM
Bruce Paine Bruce Paine is offline
Admin Emeritus
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Carmel, CA
Posts: 2,820
Default Re: MBox 3 Blinking Light

Did you download and install the Mbox drivers?
www.avid.com/drivers
__________________
Bruce Paine
System Details
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-27-2014, 11:55 AM
Gigmeister Gigmeister is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 32
Default Re: MBox 3 Blinking Light

I just did and Pro Tools works now. I can't seem to get it to work with iTunes but it works with Garage Band. I am running Mountain Lion 10.8.5 with an early 2009 Mac Pro tower. I downloaded the drivers 1.1.5- should I use 1.1.4 instead? I am running PT Xpress 10.3.4. Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-27-2014, 12:10 PM
Gigmeister Gigmeister is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 32
Default Re: MBox 3 Blinking Light

I configured the MBox 3 in Audio/Midi under Utilities and everything works fine. Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-27-2014, 12:25 PM
Bruce Paine Bruce Paine is offline
Admin Emeritus
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Carmel, CA
Posts: 2,820
Default Re: MBox 3 Blinking Light

Glad to hear that you got it working, the driver installation is a separate install that is easy to overlook.
__________________
Bruce Paine
System Details
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mbox Pro 3 blinking power light k.shashidhar FireWire and USB Audio Interfaces (Mac) 7 08-12-2016 03:17 PM
Mbox light blinking on Windows 8 64 bit mccoyrare@yahoo.com 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 09-09-2013 12:03 PM
Mbox 2 Pro Blinking front light RCSS 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 02-05-2010 04:50 PM
mbox 2 power light blinking slater 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 12-09-2007 10:12 AM
MBox 2 pro not recognized, blinking light JonesH 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 04-03-2007 03:10 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:26 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com