Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-04-2017, 10:12 AM
SixChurchStreet SixChurchStreet is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: New City, NY
Posts: 1,296
Default Changing locations for all presets to external audio drive?

I'm currently using a Mac Pro in studio, and a MBP for mobile mixing work. I use one external audio drive that I use with both to obviously pick up where I left off. One thing I haven't resolved yet is syncing presets that I create and save between computers. Is there a way to have presets saved to a new location, like my external audio drive? Also, is it something I need to set up with each plugin manufacturer? I primarily use Slate, Fabfilter, and Waves, with a few Softube, Soundtoys, etc.
__________________
Mac Pro 5,1 2.4GHz 8-Core 16GB RAM El Capitan | 2011 MacBook Pro 2.0GHz 4-Core i7 8GB RAM El Capitan | Focusrite Scarlett 6i6 Mk2 | Pro Tools 2018 | Studio One 3.5
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-04-2017, 10:46 AM
Drew Mazurek's Avatar
Drew Mazurek Drew Mazurek is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 11,546
Default Re: Changing locations for all presets to external audio drive?

This folder is set in Prefs.
__________________
www.drewmazurek.com

Mixing and Mastering click here to get started.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why does Avid recommend external USB over external Firewire for audio drive? DJ Hellfire Pro Tools 10 10 03-29-2012 10:39 PM
Do workspace presets save folder locations? Sunzate 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 08-04-2009 06:39 PM
Backing up Audio Drive (External) and External HD Question JCWarrior Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 04-13-2008 05:42 AM
can i use external firewire drive as audio drive? Joseph Anderson 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 8 09-20-2003 08:09 AM
Reversed Keyboard command for changing Memory Locations now in PT 5.0 Mick F. Cantarella Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 01-23-2000 06:37 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com